We have technology finally, that for the first time in human history allows people to really maintain rich connections with much larger numbers of people.
I n d i a ’s 1 st P r a c t i c a l Tr a i n i n g I n s t i t u t e
Digital Trainee 1
INDEX Ch. No.
Unit
Name
1.
Page No.
Introduction to Marketing
6
1.1
Digital Marketing
7
1.2
Google Layout
8
Search Engine Optimization
9
2.1
How Search Engine Works
10
2.2
Google Algorithm
12
2.2.1
Panda Algorithm
12
2.2.2
Penguin
14
2.2.3
Humming Bird
15
2.2.4
Pigeon
16
2.3
Keyword Research and Competition
17
2.4
Onpage Optimization
19
2.5
Meta Tags Optimization
21
2.6
Onpage Factors
23
2.6.1
Sitemap
23
2.6.2
Canonical Tags
24
2.6.3
Redirection
25
2.6.4
Secure Socket Layer
25
2.6.5
Domain name in SEO
26
2.6.6
SEO Analysis & Website Speed Tools
26
Webmaster Tool
27
2.
2.7
2
INDEX Ch. No.
Unit
Name
Page No.
2.8
Complete Overview Webmaster tool
29
2.9
Offpage Optimization
51
Link Building
51
PA/DA Checker
53
2.10.1
Page Authority
53
2.10.2
Domain Authority
54
2.10.3
Link Building Guidelines
55
2.10.4
Link Building Platforms
57
Local SEO
58
SEO Task for Any Project
61
Google AdWords
70
Basic Parameters
71
3.1.1
Cost Per Click (CPC)
71
3.1.2
Cost Per Thousand Impression (CPM)
71
3.1.3
Cost Per Acquisition(CPA)
71
3.1.4
Click Through Rate (CTR)
72
3.1.5
Conversion Rate (CR)
72
3.1.6
Return On Investment (ROI)
72
3.1.7
Quality Score
73
3.2
Remarketing
77
3.3
Conversion
77
2.9.1 2.10
2.11
3. 3.1
3
INDEX Ch. No.
Unit
Name
4.
Page No.
Social Media Marketing
78
4.1
Social Media Optimization
71
4.2
Facebook Marketing
84
4.3
Facebook Advertising
86
4.4
Facebook Campaign Step By Step
88
4.5
Twitter Marketing
100
4.6
Google Plus Marketing
107
4.7
LinkedIn Marketing
111
4.8
Email Marketing
122
4.9
Google Analytics
127
4.9.1
Audience
132
4.9.2
Acquisition
138
4.9.3
Behavior
142
4.9.4
Conversion
143
4.9.5
Audience Report
145
4.9.6
Behavior Report
146
4.9.7
Traffic Report
147
4.9.8
Conversion Tracking
149
5.
Google Adsense
157
6.
Affiliate Marketing
162
Tools List
163
4
5
Chapter No. 1
Introduction to Marketing Introduction to Marketing Marketing is the study and management of exchange relationships. The American Marketing Association has defined marketing as "the activity, set of institutions, and processes for creating, communicating, delivering, and exchanging offerings that have value for customers, clients, partners, and society at large." Types Of Marketing
Traditional Marketing
Digital Marketing
Types of Marketing:
Traditional Marketing
Digital Marketing
1.
Traditional marketing is the process of promoting your product or service offline.
1.
Internet marketing is the process of promoting your product or service online.
2.
Costly
2.
Cost Effective.
3.
Reach maximum number audience is not possible
of
3.
Reach maximum number of audience is possible.
4.
Cannot change/edit your ads anytime and anywhere.
4.
Can change/edit your ads anything anywhere.
5.
Audience tracking is not possible.
5.
Audience tracking is possible.
6.
Targeting the particular Audience is not possible
6
Targeting the particular Audience is possible 6
1.1 Digital Marketing Digital marketing (also known as data-driven marketing) is an umbrella term for the marketing of products or services using digital technologies, mainly on the Internet, but
also including mobile phones, display advertising and any other digital medium.
Types of Digital Marketing Inbound Marketing
Outbound Marketing
1.
Inbound marketing marketing strategies on pulling audiences of going out to get attention.
refers to that focus in instead prospects’
1.
Outbound marketing is just another name for “traditional advertising methods”, it is devised to contrast with the newer “inbound marketing”.
2.
Inbound marketing pulls visitors in, increase brand exposure, and creates brand authority through the creation of valuable content.
2.
It includes television and radio advertising, print advertising, telemarketing, direct mail, and outdoor advertising.
Parts Of Digital Marketing
DIGITAL MARKETING TECHNIQUES
SEO
SEM
SMO
SMM
SEARCH
SEARCH
SOCIAL
SOCIAL
ENGINE
ENGINE
MEDIA
MEDIA
OPTIMIZATION
MARKETING
OPTIMIZATION
MARKETING
7
1.2 Google Layout There are different types of layouts in Google as shown in below figure:
SERVICE BASED KEYWORD
EX. Hotel in pune 1.Ads 2.Ads 3.Ads 4.Ads
PRODUCT BASED KEYWORD
INFORMATION BASED KEYWORD
Product Name
1
2
3
SEO Results
4
5
Name Price Promoter (product listing Ads) PLA
Local SEO Result 1. 2. 3.
1.Ads 2.Ads 3.Ads 4.Ads
SEO Results
SEO Results
1 2 3 ….10
1 2 3 ….10
Google ads
Google ads
1 2 3
1 2 3
1 2 3 . . . . . . . . . 10
8
9
Chapter No. 2
Chapter No. 2
Search Engine Optimization
Search Engine Optimization Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is the activity of optimizing web pages or whole sites in order to make them search engine friendly, thus getting higher positions in search results.
SEO techniques are classified into two broad categories: • White Hat SEO - white hat SEO refers to the usage of optimization strategies, techniques and tactics that focus on a human audience opposed to search engines and completely follows search engine rules and policies • Black Hat SEO - Techniques that search engines do not approve and attempt to
minimize the effect of these techniques are also known as spamdexing.
2.1 How The Search Engine Works? Search Engine refers to a huge database of internet resources such as web pages, newsgroups, programs, images etc. It helps to locate information on World Wide Web. FETCH/COLLECT
INTERNET
WEBSITE DATA
SANDBOX
STORE IT IN
INDEXING
DATABASE 10
Web crawler It is also known as spider or Google bots. It is a software component that traverses the web to gather information. Search Engine Working Web crawler, database and the search interface are the major component of a search
engine that actually makes search engine to work. Search engines make use of Boolean expression AND, OR, NOT to restrict and widen the results of a search. Following are the steps that are performed by the search engine: The search engine looks for the keyword in the index for predefined database instead of going directly to the web to search for the keyword. It then uses software to search for the information in the database. This software component is known as web crawler. Once web crawler finds the pages, the search engine then shows the relevant web pages as a result. These retrieved web pages generally include title of page, size of text portion, first several sentences etc. These search criteria may vary from one search engine to the other. The retrieved information is ranked according to various factors such as frequency of keywords, relevancy of information, links etc.
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2.2 Google Algorithm
2.2.1 Panda It’s all related with “quality content” in your website. Quality Content:
• Your content must be unique. • User friendly/ user engaging. • No Keyword Stuffing • Keyword density must be 2-3 % only. Google Panda takes the quality of a site’s content into account when ranking sites in the search results. For sites that have lower quality content, they would likely find themselves negatively impacted by Panda. As a result, this causes higher quality content to surface higher in the search results, meaning higher quality content are often rewarded with higher rankings, while low-quality content drops.
When Panda originally launched, many saw it as a way for Google to target content farms specifically, which were becoming a major problem in the search results with their extremely low-quality content that tended to rank due to sheer volume. These sites were publishing a fantastic amount of low-quality content very quickly on topics with very little knowledge or research, and it was very obvious to a searcher who landed on one of those pages.
Google has now evolved Panda to be part of the core algorithm. Previously, we had a known Panda update date, making it easier to identify when a site was hit or had recovered from Panda. Now it is part of a slow rolling update, lasting months per cycle. As a result, it is hard to know whether a site is negatively impacted by Panda or not, other than doing a content audit and identifying factors that sites hit by Panda tend to have. 12
Do not remove your user-generated content, whether it is forums, blog comments or article contributions, simply because you heard it is “bad” or marketed as a “Panda proof” solution. Look at it from a quality perspective instead. There are many highly ranking sites with user-generated content, such as Stack Overflow, and many sites would lose significant traffic and rankings simply because they removed that type of content. Even comments made on a blog post can cause it to rank and even get a featured snippet. Technical SEO Technical SEO also does not play any role in Panda. Panda looks just at the content, not things like whether you are using H1 tags or how quickly your page loads for users. That said, technical SEO can be a very important part of SEO and ranking in general, so it should not be ignored. But it does not have any direct impact on Panda specifically. Determining Quality If you are struggling to determine whether a particular piece of content is considered quality or not, there is one surefire way to confirm. Look in Search Analytics or your site’s analytics program such as Google Analytics and look at the individual page. If Google is ranking a page and sending it traffic, then clearly it is viewing it as quality enough to show high enough in the search results that people are landing there from those Google’s search results. Panda Prevention How to prevent Google Panda from negatively impacting your site is pretty simple. Create high-quality, unique content that answers the question searchers are asking. Reading content out loud is a great way to tell if content is high-quality or not. When content is read aloud, suddenly things like over usage of repetitive keywords,
grammatical errors, and other signals that the content is less than quality will stand out. Read it out yourself and edit as you go, or ask someone else to read it so you can flag what should be changed.
13
2.2.2 Penguin It’s all related to “Quality links” in your websites (Real time algorithm).
Quality Links : • High authority site Link • Relevant link building Avoid: • Paid link building • Spam link building • Irrelevant link building The second major Google algorithm is Penguin. Penguin deals solely with link quality and nothing else. Sites that have purchased links or have acquired low-quality links through places such as low-quality directories, blog spam, or link badges and info graphics could find their sites no longer ranking for search terms. Who Should Worry about Penguin? Most sites do not need to worry about Penguin unless they have done some sketchy link building in the past or have hired an SEO who might have engaged in those tactics. Even if the site owner was not aware of what an SEO was doing, the owner is still ultimately responsible for those links. That is why site owners should always research an SEO or SEO agency before hiring. 14
If you have done link building in the past while tactics were accepted, but which are now against Google’s webmaster guidelines, you could be impacted by Penguin. For example, guest blogging was fine years ago, but is not a great way to build links now unless you are choosing your sites well. Likewise, asking site visitors or members to post badges that linked to your site was also fine previously, but will now definitely result in Penguin or a link manual action.
2.2.3 Humming Bird It gives you fast and accurate result of your queries in search engine. It analyzes of each and every word meaning and gives you the answer. Google Hummingbird is part of the main Google
search algorithm and was the first major change to their algorithm since 2001. But what is different about Hummingbird is that this one is not specifically a spam targeting algorithm, but instead an algorithm to ensure they are serving the best results for specific queries. Hummingbird is more about being able to understand search queries better, particularly with the rise of conversational search. It is believed that Hummingbird is positively impacting the types of sites that are
providing high-quality content that reads well to the searcher and is providing answers to the question the searcher is asking, whether it is implied or not. Hummingbird also impacts long-tailed search queries, similarly to how Rank Brain is also helping those types of queries. Google wants to ensure that they can provide high-quality results for the longer queries. For example, instead of sending a specific question related to a company to the company’s homepage, Google will try to serve an internal page on the site about that specific topic or issue instead.
15
Hummingbird cannot be optimized for, outside of optimizing for the rise of conversational search. Longer search queries, such as what we see with voice search, and the types of queries that searchers tend to do on mobile are often highlighted with a conversational search. And optimizing for conversational search is easier than it sounds. Make sure your content is highly readable and can answer those longer tail queries as well as shorter tail ones.
2.2.4 Pigeon Launched on July 24, 2014 for U.S. English results, the “Pigeon Update� is a new algorithm to provide more useful, relevant and accurate local search results that are tied more closely to traditional web search ranking signals. Google stated that this new algorithm improves
their distance and location ranking parameters.
16
2.3 Keyword Research and competition
A keyword is a term that is used to match with the query a person enters into a search engine to find specific information. Most people enter search phrases that consist of two to five words. Such phrases may be called search phrases, keyword phrases, query phrases, or just keywords. Good keyword phrases are specific and descriptive. Types of keyword in SEO: 1. Short tail keyword: 2,3 words per Keyword For Ex. 1. Hotel in pune 2. Samsung mobile phone 2. Long tail keyword: 3,4 and more For Ex. 1. Best veg-non veg hotel in pune 2.Samsung mobile phones under 10000 rupees Best Places to Put Keywords Here is a list of places where you should try to use your main keywords. • Keywords in the <title> tag(s). • Keywords in the <meta name="description">. • Keywords in the <meta name="keyword">. • Keywords in <h1> or other headline tags. • Keywords in the <a href="http://yourcompany.com">keywords</a> link tags. • Keywords in alt tags. • Keywords in <!-- insert comments here> comments tags.
• Keywords in the URL or website address. 17
Tools : 1. Keyword planner (for keyword research) 2. Spyfu and k-meta (for competitor keyword research tool) 3. SEMrush
18
2.4 Onpage Optimization On-Page Element On-page SEO is the practice of optimizing individual web pages in order to rank higher and earn more relevant traffic in search engines. On-page refers to both the content and HTML source code of a page that can be optimized, as opposed to off-page SEO which refers to links and other external signals.
1. URL
2. HEADING TAG <H1> 4. CONTEXT 3. IMAGE (ALT Tag)
5. INTERNAL & EXTERNAL LINKS 6. FOOTER URL: Keyword must be in the url. Url should be in small letter. Space & underscores should be replace by hyphen Heading: Heading should be in <h1> Heading </h1> this format.
Every page has only one H1 TAG. Put your main keyword in H1. 19
Image with ALT Tag ALT Tag is the name of image, image must be used ALT tag for crawler understanding. Syntax : <img src=”image path” height=”500px” width=”600px” alt=”Name of Image”>
Content: Quality content should be in your website follows by PANDA algorithm. Links: Internal and external links should be there in your website. Given links should be relevant. Footer: Footer is also an important part of your website for better understanding for crawler. It is also an important part for on page factors.
20
2.5 Meta Tags Optimization
Meta title: HTML meta tags are officially page data tags that lie between the open and closing head tags in the HTML code of a document. The text in these tags is not displayed, but passable and tells the browsers (or other web services) specific information about the page. Simply, it “explains” the page so a browser can understand it. Here’s a code example of meta tags: <head> <title>Not a Meta Tag, but required anyway </title> <meta name="description" content="Awesome Description Here"> <meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html;charset=UTF-8"> </head> Meta Description: The meta description is the short paragraph of text placed in the HTML of a webpage that describes its content. The meta description will then appear under your page’s URL in the search results. This is also known as a snippet. For Ex.
21
Meta keyword size limit
Meta title
1 to 70 character
Meta Description
106-165 character
Meta Keyword
Upto 255 character
600 pxl
22
2.6 On-Page Factors 2.6.1. Sitemap •
XML sitemap: A XML(extensible markup language) sitemap protocol is specifically
intended for search engine spiders. At its root, XML is a file that includes all the behind the scenes activity on a web site. Not just the site’s main URL, but all the URLs within the site along with the associated metadata. This can include when the URL was last updated, how important it is, the average frequency changes occur, the URLs relation to the rest of the site, etc. •
HTML sitemap: HTML(hypertext markup language) is just a general overview of the site,
just the pages and info a user needs to be concerned with. If you’re on a web site and you’re looking for the shopping cart or the ‘Contact Us’ page and can’t find it, you’d go to the sitemap and easily find it there. While this is geared towards the user, it can also help your search engine ranking because your site is user-friendly and catering to the site visitor. Tool: 1. Sitemap generator
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2.6.2 Canonical tags The canonical tag is a page level meta tag that is placed in the HTML header of a webpage. It tells the search engines which URL is the canonical version of the page being displayed. It's purpose is to keep duplicate content out of the search engine index while consolidating your page’s strength into one ‘canonical’ page. Example: Multiple Url pointing to same content caused Duplicate issues. For ex. Following three url having same content to solve this issue we use canonical tag • www.digitaltrainee.com/Index • http://www.digitaltrainee.com • digitaltrainee.com So in this case we write following code in our head section to the crawler understanding that this different url indicating the same page. <Link rel= Canonical href=http://www.digitaltrainee.com”> Finalize the url to understand Google crawler that the my actual website name is “http://www.digitaltrainee.com”.
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2.6.3 Redirection:
Redirect One Path/URL to Another Path/URL. For that purpose we are able to use 301 Redirect and 302 Redirect. 301 Redirect 301 (Permanent Redirect) should be used to clearly indicate a permanently moved page and to avoid confusing search engines. 302 Redirect A 302 (Temporary Redirect) Temporary Redirect one Url to another Url Tools: 301 and 302 Redirect generator tool
2.6.4 SSL (Secure Socket Layer) SSL layer is used to boost ranking of your website. SSL Stands for â&#x20AC;&#x153;Secure Socket Layerâ&#x20AC;?. It is the industry standard for web security technology and is accepted globally. As the name suggests, SSL establishes an encrypted link between the web server and the browser. Why do you need it? The answer is really simple. If your site is taking data from the user or sending him important data, then your site should implement SSL. With this benchmark in mind, most of the websites on the internet should implement SSL. This is because most websites today have login capabilities or at the least accept user email for newsletter subscription. 25
2.6.5 Domain Name In Seo What are domains? Domain names are the unique, human-readable Internet addresses of websites. They are made up of three parts: a top-level domain (sometimes called an extension or domain suffix), a domain name (or IP address), and an optional subdomain. The combination of only the domain name and top-level domain is known as a "root domain." The "http://" is part of a page's URL but not its domain name and is known as the "protocol.“
2.6.6 SEO Analysis & Website Speed Analysis Tools • Pingdom tool • GTmatrix • Google Page Insight • SEO Optimer • Woorank • SEO site Checkup • Onpage.org
26
2.7 Webmaster Tool
Introduction To Webmaster Tool • Complete website performance • Webmaster issues • Google index status
• Crawling status • Crawling error • Add and remove website content etc How to verify ownership • Search Google webmaster tool • Sign in with your Gmail
• Add your website and add property • Verify ownership by using five methods • Html file upload • Html tag • DNP (Domain name provider) • Google analytics • Google tag manager Google webmaster tool • Search appearance • Search traffic • Google index • Crawl • Security issue
27
Search Appearance Title: Write informative, relevant descriptions in the HTML title tag for each webpage. Snippet: Provide an accurate, succinct summary of the page’s content in its meta description tag. Write informative and relevant content for the page's body
Sitelink: Sitelink are generated algorithmically depending on the website and the user query. You can’t “activate” Sitelink URL: Organize your webpages in a logical structure. Event: Rich Snippet: Mark up the relevant parts of your webpages to help us understand your content. Breadcrumb: Mark up the content in the body of your webpages. Product: Rich snippet: Mark up the relevant parts of your webpages to help us understand your content. Tools: 1. webmaster tool/ Search console
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2.8 Complete Overview Webmaster Tool Google Webmaster Tools (GWT) is the primary mechanism for Google to communicate with webmasters. Google Webmaster Tools helps you to identify issues with your site and can even let you know if it has been infected with malware (not something you ever want to see, but if you haven’t spotted it yourself, or had one of your users tweet at you to let you know, it’s invaluable). And the best part? It’s absolutely free. If you don’t have a GWT account, then you need to go get one now. This guide to Google Webmaster Tools will walk you through the various features of this tool, and give you insight into what actionable data can be found within. (For more in-depth help, go to Google’s Webmaster Help.) Verification Before you can access any data on your site, you have to prove that you’re an authorized representative of the site. This is done through a process of verification. There are five main methods of verification currently in place for GWT. There’s no real preference as to which method you use, although the first two tend to be the most commonly used as they’ve been around for longer.
29
The HTML file upload. Google provides you with a blank, specially named file that you just have to drop in the root directory of your site. Once you’ve done that, you just click on the verify button and you’ll have access to your GWT data for this site. HTML tag. Clicking on this option will provide you with a metatag that you can insert into the head of your home page. Once it’s there, click on the verify button to view your GWT data. One item to note about using this method of verification is that it’s possible for the tag to be accidentally removed during an update to the home page, which would lead to a revocation of the verification, but reinserting the tag and clicking verify again will fix that. Domain Name Provider. Select your Domain Name provider from the drop-down list and Google will give you a step-by-step guide for verification along with a unique security token for you to use. Google Analytics. If the Google account you’re using for GWT is the same account as for GA (assuming you’re using GA as your analytics solution), is an admin on the GA account, and you’re using the asynchronous tracking code (with the code being in the head of your home page), then you can verify the site this way. Google Tag Manager. This option allows you to use the Google Tag Manager to verify your site.
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On page factors The Dashboard Now that you’re verified, you can log in and start to examine the data for your site.
The first screen you’ll see is the dashboard. This gives you a quick view into some of the more pertinent information for your site, along with any new messages from Google. We’ll cover each of the widgets shown here in their own sections.
Site Messages
When Google wants to communicate with a webmaster, this is the place they’ll do so. There may be messages that inform you that you have pages infected with malware, that they’ve detected a large number of pages on your site, which may be an indication of other problems, or even just an informational message that your WordPress installation really needs to be updated to remove the possibility of anyone exploiting already known security holes in that platform.
Not all messages are bad. There’s also the possibility that you’ll get one that congratulates you on an increase in traffic to one or more of your pages. 31
Settings
Clicking on the gear icon in the top right gives you access to the tools that formerly resided in the Configuration menu item. Webmaster Tools Preferences
Here you can specify whether youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;d like to receive a daily digest of your messages, and the email account youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;d like them sent to.
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Site Settings
Here you can tell Google some things about your site if you’re not able to tell them in other ways. For example, if you have a .com site, hosted in Duluth, but it’s targeted to the UK, there aren’t too many signals to the search engines that that’s your intention. In this tab you can set your geographic target to the UK, which informs Google of your intentions for this site. You can also set your preferred domain – whether you want the site to show up in the search results with the www or without the www. Most sites will redirect from one to the other, or contain canonical tags, which will preclude the need for setting this here, but if you don’t have that capability, this is your way to tell Google. The crawl rate option allows you to slow down the rate of Google’s spider’s crawl. You’d only really do this if you witnessed server issues due to Google’s crawling, for the most part you’re going to let Google figure out what the correct crawl rate is for your site based on how frequently you add and update content.
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Change of Address
If, on the rare occasion that you would do so, you decide to migrate your entire site to a new domain, this is where you let Google know. Once youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ve set up your new site, permanently redirected the content from your old site to your new using a 301 redirect, added and verified your new site on GWT, then you come to this option and inform Google of the move. This should help the index to be updated slightly more quickly than if Google were to just self-detect and follow the 301s. Google Analytics Property
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If you’d like to be able to see your GWT data in Google Analytics (GA), you can use this tool to associate a site with a GA account. Simply select any currently linked GA account to associate it with this site. Should you not have a GA account, you have the option to create one here. Users & Site Owners
GWT Users and Site Owners • Here you can see a list of all authorized users on the account, and their level of authorization. A new user can be added here if needs be. • Owners have permission to access every item on the site. • Users with “Full” permission can do everything except add users, link a GA account, and inform Google of a change of address.
• Users with “Restricted” permission have the same restrictions as those with “Full” permission plus the following: they only have viewing capabilities on configuration data, cannot submit sitemaps or request URL removals, cannot submit URLs, cannot submit reconsideration requests, and only have the capability to view crawl errors and malware notifications (they can’t mark any of them as fixed).
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Verification Details
GWT Verification Details This lets you see any verification issues/successes. Associates
GWT Associates This section allows you to associate different Google accounts with your GWT account, so that they can be designated as officially connected to the account/site. They can’t see any data in GWT, but they can perform actions on behalf of your site (e.g., creating an official YouTube account for the site, or posting to Google+ on behalf of the site through an associated account). To add an associate user, simply: •
Click on the “Add a new User” button.
•
Enter the email address that’s associated with the account you’re associating.
•
Select the type of association you want.
•
Click “Add.”
To associate a Google+ page, if it’s the same account on GWT and Google+, you’re done. If you’re using different accounts: 36
Navigate to the Google+ page. •
Click on the profile button on the left.
•
Click “About” in the links section.
•
Add a link to the site.
Search Appearance
37
GWT Search Appearance Overview Clicking on the ? icon to the right of this menu option delivers a nice breakdown of the various elements of a search engine results page (SERP). Structured Data
GWT Structured Data Here you can see information about all structured data elements that Googleâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s located on your site, whether theyâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;re from schema.org or older micro formats. Data Highlighter
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The data highlighter allows you to help Google identify some types of structured data on the pages without the need for the code to actually be implemented. HTML Improvements
Here is where GWT will inform you of issues with your title and description tags. As
titles and descriptions should be unique for each page and should be within certain character length ranges, this section points out where you have issues that can and should be corrected. For example, if all of your tag pages have the same description, then you arenâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t telling the search engines much about what is on those pages. Clicking through on any of these errors will give you a more descriptive overview of the error and will also give you a list of pages where the error was detected.
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Sitelink Whenever Google determines that your site is an authority for a particular keyword they’ll show a collection of links below the main link, pointing to what they believe to be the most important links on that page. From time to time they’ll show a link that you don’t particularly want to be surfaced, and this is where you’ll correct that issue.
While you can’t specify the actual pages that you want to display in the sitelinks (that would be far too open to abuse), you can specify which pages you want removed. Simply enter the URL of the page with the sitelinks (not always just the homepage), and then type in the URL of the sitelink that you want to be removed. Note that the erroneous URL may then precluded from displaying in the sitelinks for a certain period of time, but may return at some point in the future (any time after 90 days from your last visit to the sitelinks page) if it still appears to be an important link on that page, so you may want to periodically review your sitelinks. Also note that Google has now placed a limit of 100 on the number of demotions you can have active for a particular site.
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Search Traffic Search Queries Here you can get an overview of the top keywords that returned a page from your site in the search results. Note the data shown here is collected in a slightly different way from your analytics platform, including GA, so donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t expect the number to exactly tally.
What this does is give you an idea of the top traffic-driving keywords for your site, the number of impressions and clicks, and therefore the click-through rate (CTR), and the average position that your page was ranking for that particular query. You can also view the same data by page rather than by keyword. This shows you the top traffic-generating pages on your site, and perhaps helps you identify those that you should concentrate on optimizing, as a high traffic generator in 11th position would be a much higher traffic generator in eighth. Links to Your Site
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This section identifies the domains that link to you the most, along with your most-
linked-to content. While you most likely won’t see every link that Google’s found for your site, you will see more than if you went to google.com and performed a search for “link:yoursite.com.” Internal Links
Here you can see the top 1,000 pages on your site sorted by the number of internal links to those pages. If you have a small number of pages on your site, you can reverse the sort order by clicking on the Links header. Any pages that show zero internal links have been orphaned and should either be linked to from somewhere on your site, or redirected to an appropriate page if they’re old legacy pages. 42
Manual Actions
Hereâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s where Google will inform you of any site-wide or section/page specific manual penalties that theyâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ve applied to your site. Google Index Index Status
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GWT Index Status The Index Status allows you to track the status of your site within the Google index. How many pages are they showing as being indexed? Are there any worrying trends? Have you accidentally blocked large sections of your site from Googlebot? This is a great place to get the answers to those questions and more. Content Keywords
This section displays the most common keywords found by the Google crawler as it navigated your site. One thing to keep an eye on here is if you see unexpected, unrelated keywords showing up, thatâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s usually an indication that your site may have been hacked and hidden keywords have been injected into your pages.
Remove URLs
If you receive a cease and desist letter from an attorney demanding that you remove a page from your site, if you accidentally break a news embargo, or release an obituary while the person is still breathing, youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll most likely want to get that page out of Google as soon as possible. 44
If you receive a cease and desist letter from an attorney demanding that you remove a page from your site, if you accidentally break a news embargo, or release an obituary while the person is still breathing, you’ll most likely want to get that page out of Google as soon as possible. The first step is to either remove the page itself or 301 it elsewhere so that it can’t be crawled and indexed. This prevents users and crawlers from getting to it, but the URL will still be in the index, and the page can still be found in the cache. That’s where this tool comes in. Enter the URL that you want to remove, click continue, then select whether you want it removed from the search results and the cache, just from the cache or if you want an entire directory removed. Clicking Submit Request adds it to the removal queue. Typically this request will be processed in two to 12 hours. Crawl Site Errors
Here’s where you find out about the errors that Google has detected when crawling your site over the past 90 days. This is an invaluable tool as it can absolutely help you identify a variety of issues on your site, from server errors to missing pages, and errors
in between.
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GWT shows you the number of errors, lists the pages, and shows a graph of your count
over time for that particular error so you can see whether it’s been a gradual change or a more sudden occurrence (perhaps a code push caused unforeseen errors with a section of the site that no one noticed). This section should be a frequent port of call, as you keep an eye out for any new issues that could be impacting the crawling of your site. If your site has either a mobile presence or is in Google News, you will see tabs dedicated to any crawl errors specific to those
products. Crawl Stats
The crawl stats section gives you an idea of how fast the crawlers are able to read pages on your site. Spikes are to be expected here, but if you see a sustained drop in pages crawled, or a sustained spike in time spent downloading a page, or in the size of a page, then that’s an indication that you should take a look and see what’s changed on your site – perhaps you added a new partner module that’s created a bigger than expected addition to the footprint on your site. 46
Fetch as Google
Here is where you can basically view your pages as Google sees them. Theyâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll return the HTTP response, the date and time, and the HTML code, including the first 100kb of visible text on the page. This is a great way of verifying that the Google crawler sees the page as you expect it to (remember the crawler is supposed to see the same page as the user would see), and that there are no externally injected hidden links on the page.
If the page looks how you expect it to, then you can submit it to the index. You are allowed 500 fetches/submissions a week, and 10 linked page submissions per week (submitting a page and all pages linked from it at the same time).
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Blocked URLs
This section is the place to test out your current robots.txt against any pages on your site to verify whether they can be crawled or not. You can also test out modifications to your robots.txt to see whether theyâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;d work as you anticipate against various pages on your site. Sitemaps
Hereâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s where you can access all of the information about the sitemaps that GWT has been informed of. To test a sitemap, click the add/test sitemap button, and GWT will inform you if the sitemap appears to be valid. If it is, then simply add the sitemap using the same procedure, except clicking the add sitemap button.
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The page shows you the sitemaps that you’ve submitted, the number of pages they found in each, and the number of those pages that they’ve indexed. You can also see quite clearly if there are any issues that they’ve detected within your sitemaps. Simply click on the warnings hyperlink to view them all.
URL Parameters
With the introduction and use of canonical tags, this feature isn’t used as much as it used to be. What it does is that it allows you to specify URL query string parameters that shouldn’t be considered when examining URLs on the site to determine unique URLs. For example, if you had a tracking parameter that you use for a particular campaign, then the page is obviously the exact same page as when it’s reached without the tracking parameter. Entering the tracking parameter in here tells Google that they should ignore the tracking parameter when looking at the URL. Security Issues
If Google has detected any malware or other security issues on your site, this is where they’ll list it out (it will also appear in the messages section). If you see a page here you’ll want to get it fixed as soon as possible and click on the “Request a Review” button that will be displayed here. 49
Other Resources
This section contains links to tools that are outside of GWT, but are of interest to webmasters, such as the Structured Data Testing tool, which enables webmasters to test their schema implementations, the Structured Data Markup Helper, and others. Labs The labs section contains functionality that’s in testing mode. When it’s deemed to be “ready for prime time” it will be promoted to the regular sections of GWT, or it may just vanish if it’s determined to not be useful.
Webmaster Guidelines • Avoid the following techniques: • Automatically generated content • Participating in link schemes • Creating pages with little or no original content • Cloaking • Sneaky redirects • Hidden text or links • Doorway pages • Scraped content • Participating in affiliate programs without adding sufficient value • Loading pages with irrelevant keywords • Creating pages with malicious behavior, such as phishing or installing viruses, Trojans, or other badware • Abusing rich snippets markup • Sending automated queries to Google 50
2.9 Offpage Optimization 2.9.1 Link Building "In general, webmasters can improve the rank of their sites by increasing the number of high-quality sites that link to their pages.â&#x20AC;&#x153; Link building is the SEO practice of obtaining links from external websites to your own to improve both direct referrals (i.e., people clicking on the links), and search engine ranking. Link building is all about increasing your site link popularity. Website Crawler goes to a site again and again whose ranking in a search engine is high. You can verify this fact by putting your site on a high-rank site. If your site link is available on a high-rank website, then you have 99.99% chances that your site is indexed within 24Hrs.
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Do Follow Versus No follow • Do Follow Dofollow Link is a hyperlink that is able to tell all search engines to pass along its page to an outbound link. Example of Nofollow Link: <a href=”http://www.google.com/” rel=”nofollow”>Google</a> • No Follow Nofollow Link is exactly the opposite. It is a hyperlink that removes the ability to pass on its page rank status to other site. Example of Dofollow Link: <a href=”http://www.google.com/”>Google</a>
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2.10 PA/DA 2.10.1 Page Authority What is Page Authority? Page Authority (PA) is a score developed by Moz that predicts how well a specific page will rank on search engine result pages (SERP). Page Authority scores range from one to 100, with higher scores corresponding to a greater ability to rank. How is Page Authority scored? We score Page Authority on a 100-point logarithmic scale. Thus, it's significantly easier to grow your score from 20 to 30 than it is to grow from 70 to 80. We constantly update the algorithm used to calculate Page Authority, so you may see your score fluctuate from time to time. What is a "good" Page Authority? Because of how Page Authority is calculated (see "Technical definition of Page Authority" below), it's best used as a comparative metric (rather than an absolute, concrete score) when doing research in the search results and determining which pages may have more powerful or important link profiles than others. Because it's a comparative tool, there isn't necessarily a "good" or "bad" Page Authority score. Page Authority vs. Domain Authority Whereas Page Authority measures the predictive ranking strength of a single page, Domain Authority measures the strength of entire domains or subdomains. The metrics are, however, calculated using the same methodology â&#x20AC;&#x201D; so in many ways, they're more alike than they are different.
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2.10.2 What is domain Authority? Domain authority is a measure of the power of a domain name and is one of many search engine ranking factors. Domain authority is based on three factors: Domain Age, Popularity, and Size. SEO gurus Moz can be credited with the metric known as DA or domain authority. Mozâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s own search algorithm gauges the quality of any given site based on a huge complex combination of factors including onsite and offsite, taking into account things such as diversity of Back linking domains to come up with a score between 0 and 100. A brand new site, for example, will have 0 whereas a very high authority site might have 80/100. Domain Authority gives those working in the field of online marketing a useful metric by which to consider the apparent quality of any site. Where can you Find Domain Authority? Domain Authority metrics are incorporated into dozens of SEO and online marketing platforms across the web.
Tools: 1. PA/DA Checker
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Simple link building tips 1. Ask for backlinks 2. Build relationships 4. Start a blog 5. List your site in trustworthy sites 6. Write a good guest post 7. Discover competitors' common backlinks 8. Get an indirect backlink from your competitor 9. Recover your dead backlinks 2.10.3 Link Building Guidelines Any links intended to manipulate PageRank or a site's ranking in Google search results may be considered part of a link scheme and a violation of Google’s Webmaster Guidelines. This includes any behavior that manipulates links to your site or outgoing links from your site. The following are examples of link schemes which can negatively impact a site's ranking in search results: • Buying or selling links that pass PageRank. This includes exchanging money for links, or posts that contain links; exchanging goods or services for links; or
sending someone a “free” product in exchange for them writing about it and including a link • Excessive link exchanges ("Link to me and I'll link to you") or partner pages exclusively for the sake of cross-linking • Large-scale article marketing or guest posting campaigns with keyword-rich anchor text links • Using automated programs or services to create links to your site
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Additionally, creating links that weren’t editorially placed or vouched for by the site’s owner on a page, otherwise known as unnatural links, can be considered a violation of our guidelines. Here are a few common examples of unnatural links that may violate our guidelines: • Text advertisements that pass PageRank • Advertorials or native advertising where payment is received for articles that include links that pass PageRank • Links with optimized anchor text in articles or press releases distributed on other sites. For example: There are many wedding rings on the market. If you want to have a wedding, you will have to pick the best ring. You will also need to buy flowers and a wedding dress. • Low-quality directory or bookmark site links • Keyword-rich, hidden or low-quality links embedded in widgets that are distributed across various sites, for example: Visitors to this page: 1,472 car insurance • Widely distributed links in the footers or templates of various sites • Forum comments with optimized links in the post or signature, for example: Thanks, that’s great info! - Paul paul’s pizza san diego pizza best pizza san diego 56
2.10.4 Link Building Activity Platforms : • Social Bookmarking • Document Sharing 1. PPT Submission 2. PDF submission • Image Sharing
1. Info graphic Submission • Video Sharing • Article Submission • Press Release Submission • Business Listing • Classified Ad Submission • Guest Posting • Forum Posting • Blog Commenting • Q & A Submission
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2.11 Local SEO Importance Of Local Seo Local SEO is an effective way to market your business online. It helps businesses promote their products and services to local customers at the exact time they’re
looking for a local business. Local SEO uses a variety of strategies. Getting your site ranked on search engines like Google, business directories such as Yelp, Super pages, Foursquare, Yellow book, Google My Business listing, Bing Places for Business page, localized content on your website, online reviews and other strategies. Millions of customers use local search every day to find the best local businesses in their area. You can help increase your chances of getting found by these potential customers through Local SEO. Submission To Google My Business Adding or Claiming Your Business on Google My Business • Go to Google My Business. Click “Get on Google” • Enter Your Business Name and Address in the Search Box. • Select or Add Your Business. Click on your business listing if it appears among the suggested matches. • Verify Your Business. • Confirm your Business.
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Local Seo Ranking Signals & Local Seo Negative Signals
Local Ranking Factors
Localized Organic Ranking Factors
1. My Business Signals (Proximity, categories, keyword in business title, etc.) 19%
1. My Business Signals (Proximity, categories, keyword in business title, etc.) 7%
2. Link Signals (Inbound anchor text, linking domain authority, linking domain quantity, etc.) 17%
2. Link Signals (Inbound anchor text, linking domain authority, linking domain quantity, etc.) 29%
3. On-Page Signals (Presence of NAP, keywords in titles, domain authority, etc.) 14%
3. On-Page Signals (Presence of NAP, keywords in titles, domain authority, etc.) 24%
4. Citation Signals (IYP/aggregator NAP consistency, citation volume, etc.) 13%
4. Citation Signals (IYP/aggregator NAP consistency, citation volume, etc.) 8%
5. Review Signals (Review quantity, review velocity, review diversity, etc.) 13%
5. Review Signals (Review quantity, review velocity, review diversity, etc.) 7%
6. Behavioral Signals (Clickthrough rate, mobile clicks to call, check-ins, etc.) 10%
6. Behavioral Signals (Click-through rate, mobile clicks to call, check-ins, etc.) 11%
7. Personalization 10%
7. Personalization 9%
8. Social Signals (Google engagement, Facebook engagement, Twitter engagement, etc.) 4%
8. Social Signals (Google engagement, Facebook engagement, Twitter engagement, etc.) 4% 59
Citations And Local Submission A local citation is any mention of your business on the web; it is any combination of your company name, phone number, address, zip or postal code, and website address. Citations in SEO are a key factor in improving your local search results. Local citations come in various forms, for example: • Company name.
• Company name & phone number. • Company name, phone number, & address. • Company name, phone number, address, & website. • Company name, & website. • Company phone number. And so on.
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Seo Task For Any Projects 1. KEYWORDS RESEARCH AND SELECTION Well-researched keywords are the foundation of any successful SEO campaign. Moreover, choosing your keywords wisely is half the battle won in accelerating your website to the top of Search Engines. Our Experts, will use a combination of keyword tools and compile a list of well-targeted terms and phrases that best describe your business, to help you choose your most important keywords for effective optimization. 2. COMPETITOR ANALYSIS Know who you are losing your audience to and why! We will provide you a complete report on how your competitors (those that rank for your chosen keywords) are faring on the search engines, and why they are ranking better than you. Based on these findings, our experts will devise an effective SEO strategy for your website so that you can outrank your competition over time.
3. TITLE AND METATAGS Search spiders crawl and display the contents of the Title and Meta tags of your website in return for a related search query. Hence, these tags serve a two-pronged strategy: â&#x20AC;˘ Wise use of the correct keywords in these tags will earn the favor of search engines.
â&#x20AC;˘ The contents of these tags are displayed to users and are thus important to convey a crisp and compelling message to encourage click to your website. We will optimize these tags in a manner that will satisfy both the above goals, and help you garner greater traffic from the search engines.
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4. HTML CODE CLEANUP AND OPTIMIZATION We will ensure an error-free html code so that your website functions smoothly with impeccable internal linking and optimum structuring. This goes a long way in helping the search spiders crawl your website effectively. 5. IMAGE AND HYPERLINK OPTIMIZATION While search spiders are blind to images, they can pick up the Alt text attached to pictures on your website. Hence, in order to appeal to the spiders, all images and internal links will be renamed to include your crucial keywords to ensure better indexing. 6. CUSTOMIZED 404 PAGES While users may encounter a “Not Found” 404 error page due to outdated links, misspelt URLs, or dysfunctional internal links. We will ensure that their experience of your website is nevertheless maintained by customizing your error pages to display appropriate content and thus avoiding driving away valuable visitors. 7. ROBOTS.TXT OPTIMIZATION Our experts can guide the crawling of search spiders by creating a robots.txt file which explicitly allows or disallows crawling and indexing of certain pages on your website that may be under construction, have sensitive data, or are not meant for public display. 8. SEARCH ENGINE FRIENDLY URL CREATION URLs of all web pages and articles will be well-defined and optimized with strategic keywords to appeal to search engines by better matching users’ search terms. This not
only increases the relevancy of your website to a particular search term, but also helps route traffic directly to Webpages that best serves users’ needs, thereby boosting sales. 63
9. WEBSITE COPY OPTIMIZATION Better rankings are a function of better content. Our experts will optimize the content of your website, in order to place your keywords strategically and highlight them through the use of heading tags and strong tags. 10.GOOGLE, YAHOO! AND BING SITEMAP CREATION To ensure better â&#x20AC;&#x2DC;index abilityâ&#x20AC;&#x2122; of your website, our experts will create a search engine friendly sitemap. These sitemaps explain the structure of your website and will ensure that no relevant page misses the attention of the search bots. 11.BUILDING BACKLINKS (across 6 months) Search Engines recognize quality and attach a relevance score to your website on the basis of the number of incoming links from other related web portals. Hence, every backlink acts as a vote to the relevancy of your website to a particular search term. Our experts will build these valuable backlinks from similar-themed and high quality websites to ensure that you raise on the search engines through an increasing number of incoming votes. 12.MANUAL SUBMISSIONS TO FREE WEB DIRECTORIES (across 6 months) Search bots crawl web directories to find websites matching a search term. Our experts will manually submit your website to hundreds of these directories, which will not only serve as a backlink, but will also ensure better index ability by search spiders. These submissions will include your most important keywords and thus further your SEO objectives.
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13. MANUAL SUBMISSIONS TO PREMIUM PAID DIRECTORIES Our experts will also hand-submit your website to premium paid directories like Yahoo! and Business.com that count as valuable sources for search bots to find relevant, high quality websites. 14.ARTICLE WRITING AND SUBMISSIONS (across 6 months) Our copywriters will write keyword-rich articles that carry valuable information about your business and submit them to hundreds of article directories every month. Each submission will carry your URL and thus link back to your website. This not only contributes in building your link base, but also serves as a source of meaningful traffic to your website. 15.PRESS RELEASE WRITING AND SUBMISSIONS (across 6 months) Frequent touch points with your audience go a long way in fostering brand value and generating brand recall. Keep your audience abreast with the latest happenings in your company through Press Releases written by our in-house writers. Well optimized Press Releases not only help you grab search engine prominence, but also act as backlinks. 16. CREATING SOCIAL MEDIA PROFILES (across 6 months) With social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter, becoming the hub of all internet activity, creating Social Media profiles helps you connect with your target audience through popular and well-visited media. Also, with changes in search
algorithms, Twitter and Facebook feeds are prominently displayed in return for search queries. Our experts will create your profiles on the most popular portals to afford you valuable Google real estate.
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17. SOCIAL BOOKMARKING (across 6 months) Our Experts will bookmark your web pages with popular sites like Digg, StumbleUpon, del.icio.us etc. and tag them with relevant keywords in order to up your popularity quotient. As search bots increasingly pull out well-viewed and favorite webpageâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s from these sites, it helps garner backlinks, gain better visibility and attract more traffic.
18. FORUM/BLOG COMMENTS (across 6 months) Our experts will comment on related blogs and appropriate threads on forums, to generate awareness about your company and how it addresses the needs of the readers. Moreover, each comment will include your web address and link back to your website, hence not only bringing more qualified traffic straight away, but also boosting your ranking on the search engines through an increasing number of
backlinks. 19. PRESENTATION SUBMISSIONS (across 6 months) Our team will submit your company presentations to popular slide sharing networks to increase your company mentions across the internet and project you as an authority in your business. 20. VIDEO SUBMISSIONS (across 6 months) Videos have become an integral part of search results, featuring third or fourth on Google results (SERPs). Hence, to capitalize on the changes in the Google algorithm, our experts will submit your videos to key video-sharing sites so that they are pulled out and displayed every time a relevant search term is entered. Thus you garner valuable backlinks and attract instant, quality traffic.
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21. PHOTO SHARING (across 6 months) With changes in the Google landscape, images have become a natural part of first page Google results. Our experts will submit your photos every month to make sure that they are included in every popular photo-sharing portal, thus ensuring that your company is referenced at a prominent spot on search engines.
22. REPUTATION OPTIMIZATION Negative comments cropping up on the first page of search results can drive away valuable traffic and harm your brand. Our experts will help protect your reputation by pushing negative information about your company lower down in search results, thus ensuring that your reputation is insulated from negative publicity and not tarnished by ill-meaning competitors or frivolous complaints. 23. LOCAL SEARCH ENGINE SUBMISSION Our experts can effectively optimize your website to help you gain prominence on local search engines and thus establish you as a top quality and much-favoured provider of your products and services in your town or vicinity.
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24. Schema INTEGRATION Schema Code is a micro format meant for easy display of contact details of people, companies and places, so that any parsing tool can extract these details easily and showcase them on search engines, especially the local ones. Google Listings and Google maps use these as a source to pick up contact details and display them prominently on search engines. 25. UPDATING PAGES FOR LOCAL SEARCH Our experts will improve your local rankings by infusing relevant local keywords in your website copy, internal links, titles, headings etc. so that you feature in top spots of local search engines. 26. GOOGLE ANALYTICS SET UP AND INTEGRATION With the main purpose of SEO being to attract greater and better quality traffic to
your website, our experts will integrate Google Analytics and help you track your best performing keywords, main sources of traffic and the increase in visitors to your website. 27. GOOGLE ANALYTICS FUNNEL CREATION AND GOAL SETTING Our experts will put in place advanced analytics settings that will help you
monitor how many visitors that came through search engines and other websites, converted to a sale by purchasing one or more of your products. Consequently, this will help you measure your ROI and calculate your profits. As your SEO strategy begins to take effect, your cost per customer acquisition will gradually decline with the same monthly investment, thus making our services more cost effective over time.
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28. GOOGLE WEBMASTER TOOLS SET UP AND MONITORING Setting up Webmaster Tools is a best practice prescribed by Google and Bing. It affords better visibility on the search engines and allows monitoring of incoming links as well as facilitates quick diagnosis of any problems. 29. SEARCH ENGINE RANKING REPORT 30. DIRECTORY SUBMISSION REPORT 31. ARTICLE AND PRESS RELEASE SUBMISSION REPORT 32. LINK-BUILDING REPORT 33. TRAFFIC REPORT 31. ACTIVITY REPORT
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Chapter No. 3 Google AdWords 3.1 Basic parameter 3.1.1 CPC- Cost Per Click
It is a great tool for understanding the basic costs of a campaign at a basic level. Most business owners have an idea of how much they are willing to pay for a lead and this simple calculation gives them a figure to work with. Formulae: Total Spend / Total Number Of Clicks 3.1.2 CPM-Cost Per Thousand Impression CPM stands for 'cost-per mille' but is more commonly known as 'cost-per-thousand impressions'. This metric allows us to understand how much it costs to get an advert in front of the eyes of the people the campaign is targeted at. Formulae: (Total Spend / Total Number Of Impressions) x 1000 3.1.3 CPA-Cost Per Acquisition Cost Per Acquisition is a metric that all marketers should find insatiably useful. It examines the relationship between total advertising spend and the number of conversions the account achieves. Formulae: Total Spend / Total Conversions 71
3.1.4 CTR-Click Through Rate A simple but hugely important calculation, 'click-through rate' allows us to understand licking on an advert in relation to how many times it is being shown. Formulae: Total Clicks / Total Impressions
3.1.5 CR-Conversion Rate Conversion rate helps us understand how often an ad click results in a desired action Number of conversion/ Total no. of ad clicks Means 10/100*100 = 10% Clicks
1000 People View
10 CONVERT
100 Clicks website
1 2 3
3.1.6 ROI-Return On Investment Return On Investment (ROI) is the holy grail of all the marketing metrics. ROI allows us to understand how much benefit a business is getting from a specific ad campaign. It looks at the fundamental building blocks of a basic sale, taking into account total revenue and incurred costs. Formulae: (Revenue - Cost) / Investment Cost X 100 (for %)
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3.1.7. QS-Quality Score Quality score is always be 1 to 10 score. This is very important in paid marketing. Parameter for Good quality Score; •
Quality of your landing page
•
Keyword relevancy in Ad copy.
•
Past CTR must be high.
How AdWords Works Max CPC
QS
Ad Rank
Actual CPC
Flipkart
10
10
100
7.6
Amazon
15
5
75
12.1
Jobong
2
3
60
16.40
Snapdeal
25
2
50
No competitor
Add Rank = CPC * QA
Actual CPC = immediate competitor * 100 + 0.1 Your QS
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Google Networks • Search Network- Search engine, Google map • Display Network- Google AdSense, partner sites, Gmail, Google finance etc • Video Network- YouTube
Ad Copy 100 Campaigns
1000 Ad group Ad group
Campaign
Ad Copy Ad Copy Ad Copy
Ad group
Ad Copy
Ad group
Ad Copy
Ad group
Ad Copy Ad Copy 500 Ads
There are Six types of Network campaign; • Search Campaign Network • Display campaign Network • Search with Display Network • Shopping Campaign • Video Campaign • Universal App Campaign
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Different types of ad copy: • Text ad • Dynamic ads • Mobile app install • Mobile app engagement There are two types of bidding: • Automated This is the easiest way to bid. Set a daily budget and let AdWords adjust your CPC bids to bring you the most clicks possible within that budget. • Manual Take full control of your CPC bids. Manual bidding lets you set bids at the ad group level, or for individual keywords or ad placements, so you know you're bidding just what you want for the clicks that mean the most to you. Limits for creating adds
Heading 1
30 char
Heading 2
30 char
Final url
2048
Path 1
15
Path 2
15
Description
80 char
75
Search Network
Display Network
Search With Display
Campaign +
Campaign +
Campaign +
Name & Select
Name & Select
Name & Select
1.
Standard
1.
Marketing objective
1.
Standard
2.
All features
2.
Non-Marketing objective
2.
All features
Location
a.
Build awareness
Location
Language
b.
Influence consideration
Language
2 & 3 more options
c.
Drive Action
2 & 3 more options
Location Language 2 & 3 more options Ad group
Ad group
CPC
Ad group
CPM
CPC + CPM
Ad Copy
Ad Copy
Ad Copy
1.
Text ads
1.
Text ads
1.
Text ads
2.
Dynamic ads
2.
Responsive ads
2.
Dynamic ads
3.
Mobile app
3.
Ad Gallery
3.
Mobile app
4.
Call out ads
4.
Responsive ads
5.
Ad Gallery
6.
Call out ads
Audience
Audience
1.
1.
Display Keyword
2.
Topic
1.
Keyword
3.
Placement
2.
Display Keyword
4.
Demographic
3.
Topic
4.
Placement
5.
Demographic
Keyword
Audience
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3.2 Remarketing : Remarketing is a clever way to connect with visitors to your website who may not have made an immediate purchase or enquiry. It allows you to position targeted ads in front of a defined audience that had previously visited your website - as they browse elsewhere around the internet.
3.3 Conversion Conversion tracking is a powerful tool in AdWords that lets you identify how well your ad campaign is generating leads, sales, downloads, email sign-ups, and other key actions for your business.
The last page visit is known as conversion Types of conversion • Website [ track, purchase, form submission etc.] • App [track, app, download] • Phone calls [ track calls ]
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Chapter No. 4 Social Media Marketing
Introduction to social media marketing Social Media Marketing Social Media is a platform that lets us participate in social networking. We can share our posts on various social media platforms to improve business visibility. Today it is the best source for news updates, marketing, education, and Entertainment. Importance of Social Media The importance of social media is unbeatable. It is a powerful channel of marketing Business owners can improve search rankings, leads, sales, and traffic using search media. This can be done at reduced marketing expenses. Besides business, it is a cool platform to connect with friends and dear ones. A game changer for any business it provides us the flexibility to communicate at both personal as well as business levels. Business owners can improve search rankings, leads, sales, and traffic using search media. This can be done at reduced marketing expenses. Besides business, it is a cool platform to connect with friends and dear ones.
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Business Profile Creation on Social Media
• Social Media Marketing can help you in branding your business. It helps you increase your public profile as well. All you need is to Choose right Social Media Channel for your business. • Finalize a social content strategy. • Make a strong content strategy. • Participate in good conversation with your customers to let them feel more connected. • Keep track of all key metrics like potential reach, conversation share, links, etc.
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4.1 Social Media Optimization
SMO Strategy for Business A wisely implemented Social Media Optimization (SMO) strategy can give a great boost to your business. To draw maximum benefit out of Social Media, you need to set clear and well-defined business goals and objectives. The following points are the backbone of any well-laid SMO strategy: Set measurable and achievable goals. Know you customers. Do Research market and trends. Explore more social networking platforms. Reflect your presence on all.
Choose core topics related to your business. Use them in content. Set Social Engagement parameters. Plan your resource use. Track your results.
Awareness Traffic Leads Sale
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Ad formats SMO –Key Concepts Aim for building reputation by depicting yourself as a trusted source or business. Encourage more engagement and sharing.
Be an authorized name in your industry. Gear up originality. Keep it social. Master over your media platforms. Optimize every single point that hinders your efforts. Business Profile Creation
Create an impactful Business profile. Add a well-defined persona and proficiency statement of your business. Study competitors’ business profile, Analyze their strong points, and add
them to
yours. Add prominent features of your business that makes it stand out among others. Include the milestones achieved by your company. Add address and other details.
Include data and statistics. List your renowned vendors. Add some keywords to it to get noticed by the web crawler. Brand Awareness Brand awareness is a degree to which your brand name is known. Brand name solidifies customers’ trust. So, it is important that your brand name overshadows your products. Promoting the brand name helps your business grow and get over obsolete business state. Social Media Marketing can help you in branding your business. It helps you
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Increase your public profile as well. All you need is to Choose right Social Media Channel for your business. Finalize a social content strategy. Make a strong content strategy. Participate in good conversation with your customers to let them feel more connected. Keep track of all key metrics like potential reach, conversation share, links ,etc. Social Media Marketing At Marketing Land Marketing Land is the sister site to Search Engine Land that covers all facets of internet marketing, including these popular topics within social media marketing: • Facebook • Instagram • Twitter • Pinterest • LinkedIn • Google+
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4.2 Facebook Marketing
Introduction to Facebook marketing Facebook is a social networking service provider. It lets you invite and connect with friends, send messages and pictures, like and comment or share them. Facebook has seen outstanding growth since its inception and is poised to maintain its dominance in social networking. How to Create a Fan Page? A Facebook fan page is an amazing way to promote your business, build awareness for a cause, and gather support for your brand. If you would like to create a fan page, follow these easy steps: • Log in to your Facebook account. • Click on the settings on the top right-hand corner of your page. • Click on create page. • Click on the type of page you would like to create. • Fill in all the information required. • Click on "get started". • Upload a profile picture and click on save photo. • Complete the 'about' section and click 'save info'. • Now decide whether you want to enable ads or skip (it will be payable if you enable).
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Facebook Profiles Facebook Profiles are for people and they are generally meant for personal use only. A Facebook profile is an account that is allocated against an individual, who can use it to network with friends and colleagues, and share information with them. It is designed to be a unique profile on the Facebook network for that one individual, and it is not meant to be used to represent a company, an organization, or a fictional character.
Facebook Places Facebook Places enable people to provide real-time update of where they are and what they are doing when they are on the move. It also enables its users to take advantage of unexpected coincidences such as discovering that they are at some concert as their friends. Users can check in when they arrive at a location, and see whether their friends are nearby. The best part about Facebook places is that it will more or less maintain itself once it has been created. Facebook users do have the ability to 'like' the Facebook places as well, so encourage visitors to press the 'like'
button after they check in. Facebook Groups Facebook Groups are the places for small group communication where users can share their common interests and express their opinion. Groups allow people to come together around a common cause. Groups are for discussing issues and share related content. When we create a group, we can decide whether to make it
publicly available for anyone to join, require administrator approval for members to join, or keep it private and by invitation only. Groups range widely â&#x20AC;&#x201C; from lighthearted themes to organizing activities to serious topics such as politics and world events. Grow Your Business with Facebook Facebook is fast becoming a powerhouse of marketing activity due to the sheer
number of engaging users on the site and the simplicity of connecting with them directly. 85
4.3 Facebook Advertising
What are Adverts? Adverts on Facebook are unique. They are shown to specific groups of highly engaged people. If your adverts have a great creative content and are well targeted, they get
more likes, comments, and shares. When we boost our page posts or expand the audience for the adverts, more people will see them when they visit Facebook. Facebook ads allow us to promote our business, get more fans to our business page, and drive more leads for our sales team. Facebook ads allow us to advertise a website or content that we manage on Facebook (like a group, page, or event) To create an ad, go to: http://www.facebook.com/advertising And click "create an ad". How to Create a Campaign? With targeted ads, stories, and wall posts, a successful campaign can be a powerful tool in our advertising arsenal. When running a Facebook campaign, we can draw on several Facebook components such as wall posts, Facebook ads, sponsored marketing, unique page tabs, etc. We can break down reports by campaign and also easily start/stop all ad sets within that campaign. Campaigns correspond to each of our advertising objectives, like building brand awareness or driving web traffic. They are designed to help optimize and measure our results for each objective across multiple ad sites and ads. Each campaign can feature multiple ad sets, each of which has its own budget and schedule. We can also organize each ad set to represent a particular audience segment, for example, we can have an ad set for people who live near our store. This will help us control the amount we spend on each audience, decide when they will see our ads, and measure their response. Within each ad set, we can have multiple ads, each of which can feature a different set of images, links, videos, or text. 86
Facebook offers a wide variety of paid ad options and placements, but all ads can be broken down into three elements: â&#x20AC;˘ Campaigns. The campaign houses all of your assets. â&#x20AC;˘ Ad sets. If you're targeting separate audiences with different characteristics, you'll need an individual ad set for each. â&#x20AC;˘ Ads. Your actual ads live within your ad sets. Each ad set can hold a variety of ads that vary in color, copy, images, etc. With that terminology out of the way, let's dive in to creating an ad. Determine the most appropriate editor: Facebook offers users two different tools for creating a paid ad: the Ads Manager and the Power Editor. When deciding which one is the best fit for you, you'll want to consider both your company size and the number of ads you plan to run at once. While the Ads Manager best suits most companies, the Power Editor serves as a tool for larger advertisers who are looking for more precise control over a variety of campaigns.
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4.4 Step By Step Procedure For Facebook campaign Create Campaign 1. Click on + Create Campaign Button
2. Give Unique name to each campaign. 3. Select Buying type “Auction”
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4. Select Campaign Objective:
5. Here We Selected Lead Generation Campaign 6. Create Advert Set and give a name to Advert Set
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7. Click to Terms and Conditions:
8. Select Page and Accept Terms and conditions Without Fail.
9. Create New Advert give name to Advert & Click Save.
10. You can come in this window after you clicked on Save Draft.
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11. Close the Above Window
12. Select a check box which campaign you want to edit. 13. Click On Edit Button.
14. If done then close it and click on Advert Set and Edit button again
15. Rename Advert set if you want to rename it. 16. Select page on which you want to run this advert and check and verify that you accepted terms and conditions of same page.
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Budget And Schedule
1. 2. 3.
Enter your budget amount Select Schedule Date and Time You can also select End Date what date and time you want to stop this campaign.
Audience 1. 2. 3. 4.
Select one or more location here Age in between any range Gender Languages
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Here you can also see how many people will get reach in your budget and audience selection and also see in how many range you will get leads from this campaign.
4. Target you audience here select exact peoples you want to reach
5. Save this Audience.
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Here you have to options in Placement section â&#x20AC;˘
Automatic
â&#x20AC;˘
Edit Placement
Optimization and Delivery
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Here you can set a limit for per lead. Or you can choose Automatic bid option so Facebook can decide how much amount for each lead. Note: Always select bid amount slightly more than given below.
Advert Now you can close the window and go to Advert and click edit.
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You can see how ads looks like on different platform as follows:
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Now you need to create Form for Lead Generation Campaign
1. Click on Create Form
2. Select New form and Click On Next Button
â&#x20AC;¢ Welcome Screen
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Questions 1. Select questions you want to ask in form
2. Select Privacy policy
.
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Thank you Screen
1.
Click Save and Finish
2.
Click on Review Draft
3.
Confirm
4.
Proceed for Billing and Payment.
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4.5 Twitter Marketing
Since it launched in 2006, Twitter has become a key platform where people go to interact with brands, from contests to customer service, to Twitter chats and more. With 328 million active users, there are plenty of potential eyeballs out there for your brand messaging. But with 500 million Tweets sent per day, it can also be easy for your message to get lost in the noise. Types of Twitter ads for business Promoted Tweets Promoted Tweets are simply regular Tweets that an advertiser pays to display to people who are not already following them on Twitter. Like regular Tweets, they can be Re treated, liked, and so on. They offer a wonderful chance to extend the reach of great content that is already performing well on Twitter or other social channels. Promoted Tweets appear directly in targeted usersâ&#x20AC;&#x2122; timelines, at the top of search results, and in the Twitter mobile app. Promoted Accounts Promoted Accounts allow you to get your Twitter account in front of targeted Twitter users to gain relevant followers. A 2016 customer insight study showed that 85 percent of people believe Promoted Accounts help them discover new businesses on Twitter. Promoted Accounts are displayed directly in potential followersâ&#x20AC;&#x2122; timelines, as well as in the Who to Follow suggestions and search results.
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Promoted Trends Trending topics on Twitter are the most talked about subjects on the social network,
appearing on the left side of the page, on the Discover tab, and on the Twitter app. Promoted Trends allow you to promote a hash tag at the top of that list. When Twitter users click on your Promoted Trend, they see an organic list of search results for the topic, with a Promoted Tweet from you at the top of the list. As people pick up on your hash tag and start using it themselves, you can gain additional organic exposure that increases the reach of your campaign. Types of Twitter ad campaigns The various Twitter ad products are used alone or in combination to create Twitter campaigns. Campaigns are categorized based on your campaign objective, and you pay for different results depending on the type of campaign you choose. Tweet engagements For Tweet engagements campaigns, you promote Tweets with the goal of starting conversations around your brand and pay only for the initial engagement with each user. You do not pay for impressions of your Promoted Tweet that do not result in engagement, and you do not pay for ongoing organic engagement with users who react to your Tweet. Followers For followers campaigns, you promote your Twitter account and pay per follower you gain. Impressions and engagement (other than a follow) are free. Awareness For awareness campaigns, you promote your Tweets to a broad audience and pay for impressions (cost per thousand, or CPM). This is the only type of campaign where the Twitter ads pricing is based on impressions rather than engagements, so make sure your Tweet is compelling enough to cause viewers to take some kind of action. 101
Video views Perhaps not surprisingly, a video views campaign aims to increase the number of users who view your videos. You promote your videos to a targeted audience and pay per video view. You pay once a user sees two seconds of playback in the timeline, clicks to watch in full screen, or takes the video off mute. Website clicks or conversions For both clicks and conversions campaigns, you promote Tweets to people who you want to visit and take action on your website. Youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;re charged per click in both types of campaign, but a conversions campaign has additional functionality to track conversions. Both of these types of campaign allow you to include a Website Card, which includes a preview of your website right in your Tweet. App installs or re-engagements For app installs or re-engagement campaigns, you promote your Tweets to users you want to download your app, or to users who have already downloaded your app but have not used it for a while. You can pay per app install or for both app installs and app opens, depending on your goal. This type of campaign allows you to include an App Card, which shows a preview image of your app, along with the appâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s ratings, right in your Tweet, and gives users
the option to open or install the app with one click. Lead generation In lead generation campaigns, you promote Tweets that incorporate Lead Generation Cards to collect leads and pay per lead collected. Lead generation cards, which you can create in the Twitter ads manager, allow users to share their name, email, and Twitter
handle with two clicks directly within the Twitter interface. The information is saved to your Twitter ads account, and you can download the list in CSV format. 102
How to advertise on Twitter Now that you understand the types of campaign you can choose from, this step-bystep Twitter ads tutorial will explain how to get your first ad up and running.
1. Set up your first campaign Head over to the Twitter Ads Manager. Youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll find the list of campaign objectives on the
left side of the page. Based on the information above, choose the objective youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;d like to achieve with your campaign, then click Create Campaign. This will take you to the Twitter ad campaign screen, where you can name your campaign, choose whether to start the campaign right away or schedule it for later, and decide whether to add thirdparty tracking.
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2. Choose your audience Twitter offers a number of targeting options to help you choose the right audience for your ad and maximize your budget. Youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll start with geographic targeting, getting as specific as a particular metro area or even postal code, or as broad as a whole country. You can also target by gender, language, device, platform, and even carrier. The more detailed targeting options allow you to target based on specific user characteristics like interests, behaviors, and even the specific keywords and TV shows
users Tweet about.
To help guide you, the interface provides an estimated audience size that changes as you add more Twitter ads targeting options to your campaign. You can also choose to upload your own list of people (such as your email list), or choose to target people who are similar to your follower base.
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3. Set your budget You can set daily maximum and total campaign budgets for your ad campaign to control how much your Twitter ads cost. The interface will show you whether you’ll pay by impression or engagement, so you can get a good sense of how much it’s worth to you to pay for what’s on offer. The interface will also show you suggested bids based on what others are paying, or you can check out Twitter’s recommended bids for each type of campaign.
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4. Choose your creative Twitter will show you a list of your existing Tweets that you can choose to promote. If you prefer, you can choose to create a new Tweet specifically for your ad. As you work, youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll see a preview of your ad on the right side of the page.
Finally, click Publish Tweet to launch your ad. You can also manage Twitter ads using Hoot suite.
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4.6 Google + Marketing
GOOGLE + Google+ is a social networking platform served by Google and relished by millions of users. Besides being a networking platform, it is a channel to make you known to search engines. Your presence on Google+ helps in improving your local search visibility. You can follow people in 'Circles' on Google+ for sharing information. Advantages of Google+ Branding – Google will fetch data from Google+ for brand-named keywords. Your presence on Google+ marks up high on SERP. Improved Search Rankings – Shares (+1) are like social recommendations that affect your search rankings. Link Building – One link on Google+ acts as one backlink for your website. Your link gets submitted to Google’s index straightaway. Quality Reviews – Google flashes the ratings and the reviews you have received, making your business more compelling. Appear in Local Carousal – You can mark the presence of your business on Google+ to be more visible.
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Profile Your Business Creating a Google Account The first step you will need to take in order to participate in Google+ is to create a Google account. If you currently have a Google account you will need to sign in and then click on the +You button that appears on the left side bar or you can go straight to https://plus.google.com. 1. Google+ Sign Up Once you have a Google account you will now need to sign up for your plus account. When you join you will automatically create a Google+ public profile. 2. Creating a Google+ New Page Once you have created your personal page you can add more pages to promote your business. To do this simply log into your account and locate the Home icon located on the left side bar menu. The Pages icon will be located there.
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3. Adding Content As with any of the other social media sites, you will need to begin adding rich content to your page. As with any regular Google+ page you will be able to add photos, videos, and link articles to the page.
4. Google+ Communities – An Overlooked Social Network
Another great way to expose your business and increase engagement is to use Communities.
In
short,
you
can
join
or
create
Communities
based
on
interests/hobbies/industry/niche. It’s a great way to meet like-minded people and at the same time build your authority.
To get started, simply choose Communities from the sidebar:
To join a Community, simply type in your interest/hobby/industry in the search field. Here’s an example:
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Next, youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll see a list of communities around photography.
You can also create your own Community which brings many benefits, the main being the ability to moderate and control the group. How Google+ is Different Hangouts are the main reason that Google+ is different than Facebook. Hangouts allow you to connect through video with your clients, customers, and readers. Consider setting up a weekly event for the page where attendees can ask questions about your products or services and get feedback directly from you.
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4.7 LinkedIn Marketing
LinkedIn is a business-oriented social networking site launched in 2003. It has 300+ million users across the world. It is available in 20 languages. It allows users to create and customize profiles and connect with people having similar interest areas. Presently, it is the largest platform for social networking, assisting people with job opportunities. Jobseekers can connect and follow hiring managers and can update their profiles in a defined fashion to get easily discovered. One can follow a company, get notifications, bookmark jobs, like and comment other’s posts, and invite others on LinkedIn. The best part of LinkedIn is that you can see your recent visitors and endorse others’ skills. LinkedIn is a professional networking platform and it has all the features of a great marketing opportunity provider. Here you interact with people who mean business. To market through LinkedIn, you need to do the following: Build a robust business page that displays your products and services in a compelling format. • Invite clients and vendors to follow and recommend your page. • • Launch a group that is related to your business. It can attract significant traffic. • • Reach your audience through targeted advertising.
• • LinkedIn is a powerful social media tool. You just need to follow its policies and best practices.
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How to Run LinkedIn Ad Campaigns 1) Create a New Ad Campaign To start, go to https://www.linkedin.com/ads/. Once in the ads platform, select "Create Ad.â&#x20AC;&#x153;
From there, you'll be taken to your member dashboard, where you'll be prompted to add billing information to your account, if you haven't already. Don't worry -you won't be charged until your campaign is live, and from there, you'll be charged periodically for ad clicks and other engagements. On your dashboard -- or "Campaign Manager," as it's formally called -- you'll see a call-to-action (CTA) to create a campaign. Click that button, and you'll be redirected to a site where you select what kind of ad you want to create.
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As you'll see, there are two types of campaigns that you can create: Sponsored Content, which is used to "attract new followers to your company or showcase page" and "drives engagement with company-specific content." Text Ads, which are said to be the budget-friendlier option, but are still "highly targeted."
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2) Set Your Ad's Basic Parameters Once you've selected your campaign type, you'll be asked to answer a few basic questions, like the language in which you'd like your ad to appear. You'll also be asked to choose a name for your campaign. These are only visible internally, so the more informative the name, the better. When selecting a language, keep in mind that LinkedIn won't translate your ad into
other languages -- but it can be written in any of the languages LinkedIn supports, including Spanish, French, and German.
Hit "Next," and then, the fun begins.
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3) Establish the Ad's Media and Format Once you establish the basic parameters for your ad, you'll be prompted to start building it. Decide where you want visitors to be directed when they click on your ad -- either to a specific LinkedIn page, or to a website. You'll want to create the copy for your ad, pair it with an image, and preview the different layout options. Of course, there are a few guidelines around the copy that we would suggest. Ad Headline The headline of your ad cannot be more than 25 characters. Ad Body The body of a LinkedIn ad can be up to 75 characters long. The copy should be relevant both to the person viewing the ad, and the offer or page to which you're sending them. For best results, create a different ad for each of your buyer personas, and tweak the copy accordingly. For example, when promoting a book to college professors, leading the title with the words, "College Professor's Guide to" may generate a higher CTR than generic, un-targeted copy. Call-to-Action (CTA) Having an actionable CTA within your ad copy will also help you improve your ad's click through rate. Consider asking people to "Download your eBook now," or "Click now for free samples," instead of writing copy that's devoid of actionable next steps.
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Value Incorporate your value proposition into your ad copy -- that can make people more likely to click on your ad. By boasting something like, "20% off your first purchase," or "Clearance sale ends today, shop now," you're sending a clear signal of what someone will specifically gain when he or she clicks your ad. Testing Don't be afraid to test your ad copy, either. You can create multiple variations of your ad in each campaign, which allow you to test different images and copy within ads, to find what works best for your audience.
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4) Target Your Ad Targeting who sees your ad can help increase conversions -- the more specific and relevant it is to your audience, the more clicks it's likely to get. LinkedIn allows you to target according to a few different categories, which we've outlined below. Even better? This process is the same for both text ads and sponsored content. Location You must select at least one location for your ads. Depending on your business, more specific targeting may be helpful. You can select a location as broad as North America, or as specific as the San Francisco Bay Area.
You can also tailor your ad copy to specific locations. 117
Gender and Age
If your audience is heavily skewed toward one gender and/or age group, target your ad toward them. Once you establish your ad targeting criteria, you can save it as a template for future campaigns.
5) Choose Your Bidding Options After selecting your targeting options, you can set up the bidding options that work best for you. The two options you have for any pay-per-click advertising are: Cost Per Click (CPC). You'll be charged each time someone clicks on your ad. LinkedIn will suggest a bid range depending on your budget and the competition for your ads -- the more advertisers bidding on a similar campaign, the higher your bid will need to be. This bid is the maximum you will be charged. If the current rate is lower than your max bid, you will only be charged the current rate. Pay Per 1,000 Impressions (CPM). You will be charged a certain amount each time your ad is viewed by 1,000 people on LinkedIn. 118
Deciding on the best maximum bid can be tricky. When deciding between CPC and CPM,
think about your end goal. Are you trying to get as many people as possible to see your ad to help with something like a branding campaign? If so, CPM might be your best option.
6) Set a Daily Budget Set a daily budget for what works best for your company's marketing spending. Before investing a lot into one campaign, test and measure the success of each campaign and ad variation. You don't want to put thousands of dollars, for example, into an ad that doesn't end up resonating with your target audience.
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LinkedIn Ad Reporting Congratulations -- you've launched your LinkedIn Ad campaign. Now, you can track your progress in the Campaign Manager dashboard, where you'll see various charts that measure things like clicks, expenditures, and CTR, over certain periods of time. You can also keep track of conversions in the graphs toward the bottom of the dashboard.
If Your Campaigns Are Under-Performing There are things you can do to optimize campaigns that aren't performing as well as
you'd hope, especially if you have multiple ads. Look at the CTR of each one -- is one out-performing the other(s)? If so, you may want to pause the less successful campaign.
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Post-Click Reporting Post-Click Reporting Once your ads are running and people begin clicking on them, it's time to determine if they're actually driving Once your ads are running and people begin clicking on them, it's time to determine if qualified traffic to your website. That isn't something they're actually driving qualified traffic to your website. That isn't something LinkedIn LinkedIn can tell you -- you need to do some closed-loop can tell you -- you need to do some closed-loop reporting on these campaigns to get reporting on these campaigns to get more details on the more details on the makeup of this traffic. makeup of this traffic. How can you figure that out? It's all about "gated" offers and How can you figure that out? It's all about "gated" offers and forms -- when someone forms -- when someone clicks on your ad and lands on your clicks on your ad and lands on your website, putting the content you are offering website, putting the content you are offering behind a form behind a form will help you collect the data that qualifies that person as a good lead, or will help you collect the data that qualifies that person as a not. Connect that lead capture form to your customer relationship management (CRM) good lead, or not. Connect that lead capture form to your software, so that once the information is imported, your sales team can act upon them. customer relationship management (CRM) software, so that once the information is imported, your sales team can act But pay close attention to your ad campaigns, alongside the landing page form data in upon them. your CRM. Is the traffic to your website generated by LinkedIn ads qualified? Is it But pay close attention to your ad campaigns, alongside the generating customers? If not, you might need to further optimize your campaigns. landing page form data in your CRM. Is the traffic to your website generated by LinkedIn ads qualified? Is it generating For example, if your LinkedIn ads are targeting people in companies sized 1-10, but you customers? If not, you might need to further optimize your find that the majority of your closed deals are from leads with companies sized 100campaigns. 200 -- stop targeting those smaller companies on LinkedIn. For example, if your LinkedIn ads are targeting people in companies sized 1-10, but you find that the majority of your The targeting options we covered above allow you to change any of your criteria, so use closed deals are from leads with companies sized 100-200 -it to your advantage. With the right amount of patience and strategy, LinkedIn Ads can stop targeting those smaller companies on LinkedIn. be a huge factor in your brand's success. The targeting options we covered above allow you to change any of your criteria, so use it to your advantage. With the right amount of patience and strategy, LinkedIn Ads can be a huge factor in your brand's success.
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4.8 Email Marketing 1. Create and Import Your List
Create your List
takes just a few minutes to set up a list in your MailChimp account. Provide us with a few
details, add your subscribers, and we’ll get everything organized for you. Follow the steps below, and you’ll send a campaign to your subscribers in no time.
1. Navigate to list page.
2. Click Create List.
3. Click the Create List button from the options that appear
4. Type the list details with your information or your client’s information and preferences in the provided Felds.
5. Click the Save button.
6. You’ll see a notification that your list was created and a set of links to your next steps.
7. MailChimp’s signup forms help you quickly connect with people who may want to hear from you. When you create a list, we automatically generate a signup form for that list. Share the form on your website, Facebook, or anywhere else you have an online Presence, so subscribers can easily sign up for your newsletter.
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If you already have subscribers to add to your list, the following section walks through
importing those in just a few steps. 1. Import Your List When it comes to importing to a list, MailChimp does the heavy lifting for you. Provide us with the subscriber details you want in your list, and we’ll make it easy to manage and organize. You can add subscribers in three ways: • Paste or type in subscriber contact information • Upload from a spreadsheet • Import from your CRM (customer relationship management) database If you’re working with an Excel fle, use the Copy/Paste from fle option on the import screen. If you have a CSV fle with all your contacts, upload the fle directly into the MailChimp list. Follow the steps below to upload your contacts from your computer. 1. Navigate to the Lists page. 2. Click the drop-down menu for the list you want to work with and choose Import. 3. Click the radio button for Copy/Paste from fle if you have an Excel fle or CSV or tabdelimited fle if you have a CSV fle. 4. Depending on the method you chose, copy and paste your contacts from an Excel fle or click the Browse button to select the CSV fle you want to upload. 5. Click Next in the lower-right corner. 6. On the Import Subscribers page, you’ll set a name for each list column and choose a type, such as frst name or address. This easy process makes sure that we read the data correctly and organize your list just the way you want. On the Import Checklist, review your import. Click Edit to make any changes. When you’re ready to import subscribers to your list, click Import in the lower-right corner. 123
2. Create Your Campaign MailChimp’s Campaign Builder takes all the guesswork out of creating and sending an email campaign. Select a campaign type, add recipients, choose a template, add content, and send your creation out into the world. To create a campaign, navigate to the Campaigns page, and then select Create Campaign in the upper-right corner of the page. To start ,we recommend that you choose a Regular Campaign. Below is the Progress Bar, which allows you to navigate through the steps of the Campaign Builder. 3. Design Your Campaign To start, we recommend choosing a drag and drop option from our Themes templates. We teamed up with some of the most talented designers on the web to bring you beautiful templates that are simple to use. You don’t have to know anything about design or programming to get started. Pick one of our predesigned Themes, plug in your content, and you’ve got a campaign. After you’ve picked out your template, you can add in your content, stylize the design, and more. When your campaign is ready to
send, head over to the Confirm step, click Send, and wait for reporting data to roll in.
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3. Reports MailChimp’s reports analyze clicks, opens, and more. We provide an easy to-read overview of the reporting data you care about most. To view a campaign report, navigate to the reports page and select the campaign you want to view. Below is an overview of the Reporting information. In addition to the Overview, we give options to drill down into more detailed reporting
data so you can get an idea of how subscribers engaged with your email campaign. 4. More Resources You’ll find a number of resources available to you on the MailChimp site as you learn more about email marketing, including our video resources, a glossary of terms, and our searchable Knowledge Base of how-to and troubleshooting articles. 5. More Advanced Features After you’re comfortable with the basics, MailChimp offers a number of advanced tools to take your email marketing plan to the next level. Here are a few of those options. Automation Send automatic emails based on event triggers Getting Started With Automation RSS- Driven Campaigns: Automatically send campaigns of your blog posts as your RSS feed is with new post. A/B testing campaign Test
different
variations
of your campaign
to see
which performs
best
Getting Started with A/B Testing Campaigns
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Advanced Tracking Additional in-depth tracking options to add to your campaigns Additional Tracking Option for campaign. Custom Templates Create your own HTML templates from scratch, and include our template language to
allow the template to be edited within MailChimp Create a Custom Template Custom Forms Customize your list forms and response emails from scratch Advanced Form customization
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4.9 Google Analytics The Complete Guide To Google Analytics How to install and setup Google Analytics the smart way If you have already installed Google Analytics, skip this part. This first part will teach you how to install Google analytics properly on your website. But even if you've installed Google analytics before there are still some tips here that will be valuable for anyone who uses it. 1. Use a Google account to create your Google analytics account. 2. Setup an account name. I usually use the domain name or business name on the account name. 3. Setup a website name. I just use the domain name here. 4. Then enter your website URL. If you have SSL or a secure site, make sure you use https:// 5. Choose your industry category. 6. Then choose your time zone. 7. Data sharing settings. I just leave this setting on default. (optional)
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8. Grab the Google analytics tracking code and add it on your website. In order to connect your new Google analytics account with your website, you need to add the Google Analytics tracking script to your website's header. This requires a little bit of technical and coding skills, so if you don't have a developer, you might need to
research how to add this code on your website.
Another alternative in installing Google Analytics is by using some plugins to install and connect it for you. Some platforms like WordPress have Free plugins that will install Google Analytics on your website in just a few clicks Lastly, you could also use Google Tag Manager to install Google analytics on your website easily. Here's how a Google Analytics Tracking code looks like:
<script> (function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefor e(a,m) })(window,document,'script','https://www.googleanalytics.com/analytics.js','ga'); ga('create', 'UA-XXXXXXXX-X', 'auto'); ga('send',
'pageview'); </script> 128
Google Analytics: What does it consist of? If you skipped the previous part, stop here. I'd like you to log into your Google analytics account and follow me along as I dive into detail in each section of Google Analytics. Home section Now browse to the left tab of your Google Analytics account. Let's start with the Home Section. The home section is a new dashboard that Google has introduced into Google analytics recently. In this dashboard, you can quickly have a bird's eye overview of how your website is doing.
It shows how many users have visited your website in the past 7 days, your revenue (if ecommerce tracking is configured), the conversion rate for your goals and how many sessions
were
recorded.
Sessions are higher than users because some users might have multiple sessions (instances
where
they've
visited
your
website.
Customization section In the customizations tabs, you'll find the dashboards, custom reports, saved reports and custom alerts. Aside from the Home dashboard that I've shown you, you could create your
own custom dashboard that can be used to quickly check for different metrics without having to spend a lot of time finding it on analytics. 129
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If you want to be notified via email or SMS for any significant changes in your traffic or stats, you can create a custom alert. Real-Time section This section shows you real time stats of your website's visitor. (There's a delay of a few minutes) but it's very useful to check if Google analytics is working on your website.
The real time tab can help you get more granular in your analysis by segmenting by location, traffic sources, content, events, and goals.
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4.9.1 Audience In the audience overview tab, you can get a quick insight about the people visiting your website. This will help you understand their interests, demographic profiles and how they behave on your website. A session is a group of user interactions with your website that take place within a given time frame. That time frame is usually after 30 minutes of inactivity or after midnight. A user can have multiple sessions, and one of the best ways to explain this difference is by an example. For example, John visited your website and left a page open for about 31 minutes because he took a break. When he continues that session after 31 minutes, it will then be counted as 2 sessions even though a page has been left open and the 30 mins timer will then be reset. For the other site metrics, I also look at the bounce rates of particular pages on my website. A 70% bounce rate means that out of 10 visitors, 7 of your visitors are just bouncing off your site. Optimizing and improving your website's bounce rates should be one of the parts of
Conversion
Rate
Optimization
strategies
to
increase
conversions
on your site For pages per visit, the more pages that are being visited by your users, the better it is. Ideally, that means that people are reading more of your content.
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Would you like to know the age and gender of your website visitors? The demographics
tab holds that information.
Interests Tab is where the audience tab gets more interesting. You can use this data if you're going to create advertising displays, banners and targeting for your ads. If you're looking for buyers, look into the affinity and in-market segments to identify which segments are getting conversions. You can also use the data that you've discovered in interests to create your Google Adwords Display marketing campaign.
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Want to know what language and location are your visitors coming from? Use the Geo Tab to find that out.
Don't ignore the Behavior section as this is crucial to understanding how your website visitors are 'behaving' on your website. New vs. Returning Visitors â&#x20AC;&#x201D; you'll want more people to return back to your website. When people return to your website, they'll usually convert higher because they are already familiar with your brand and website. Some of the strategies that will help bring
more people back to your website is by sending out emails to your newsletter subscribers.
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Frequency and Recency â&#x20AC;&#x201D; by looking at the number of sessions on your website, you'll know how many sessions are being regenerated by repeat visits on your website.
Want to know if your readers are digging your content? Are they spending enough time on your website or are they bouncing off? Engagement Tab will show you the approximate session duration of most of your visitors. If it's usually less than 10 seconds, then you'll want to check why people are mostly bouncing off your website. Technology Tab is a tab that I didn't use a lot. It showcases the browsers that your website visitors are using. Unless you need to optimize for a particular website browser, then you probably won't be using the technology tab soon. Mobile Tab: In 2015, Google announced that mobile standard to surpass desktop in terms of "in the moment" searches. Searches like "I want to know", "I want to buy", "I want to go". This tab will show you if your website is getting more mobile traffic than desktop traffic just like what this website shows.
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So what do you do when this happens? First, make sure that your website is mobile friendly and that it loads quickly. Google even released a website to test if your website is optimized and mobile friendly. Just enter your website here to test it out. Another analysis you could do on the mobile section is to check which mobile devices dominates your website traffic. In this example, it clearly shows that almost half of the mobile visits are coming from an Apple iPhone device, yet conversion on this device is almost half of an Apple iPad. My solution for this would be to make sure that the website loads and is optimized properly for an iPhone device.
Sometimes, you'll want to use custom variables and user defined metrics and you'll be
able to analyze them in Custom Tab.
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Benchmarking Tab is a new and interesting feature of Google Analytics because it uses other site data to compare your site's metric with other websites that are part of the network for benchmarking. (You may have remembered checking an option to be included in this benchmarking process anonymously when you first setup Google analytics).
You can benchmark against the different sources of traffic for your site by channel. You can also benchmark by location and devices and see how your website performs over others in the same industry.
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4.9.2 Acquisition This section talks about how your website is "acquiring" traffic from different channels. This is a screenshot of the overview section and you'll be able to immediately see what is your top channel visually in the form of a pie graph. For this example, it clearly shows that 79.2% is coming from organic or free traffic from the search engines.
In the All traffic tab, you'll be able to check different metrics on how you acquired your customer. There are many ways to use this section. One of them is by changing the Primary dimensions and Secondary dimensions to find what you are looking for. Let's say I wanted to know which "landing pages" are getting the most traffic, I'll change the primary dimension to "landing page," and then I'll see which pages have the highest session visits.
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Google Adwords tab: If you're running Adwords, you'll want to connect Google analytics and Google Adwords together because you'll be able to leverage the advance tracking features of Analytics into your Adwords campaigns.
Search Console is one of my favorite sections in Google Analytics. But in order for this to work, you'll need to connect your Google Webmaster Search Console with Google Analytics. Most SEO optimizations for your website can be done and fixed within Google Search Console.
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Take note that the search console section only provides information about your Google organic traffic. Bing has a similar search console (that you need to setup separately) called Bing Webmaster Tools if you want to check the search metrics of your site on the Bing network. In Social tab, you could check how your website acquired visits from social networks and how it performed (goal conversions). The Network referral provides you with more information about the exact social networks like YouTube, Facebook, etc that drove traffic to your site.
If you're using Google Analytics builder or Google Adwords, you'll find those campaigns at Campaigns tab. I usually use Google Analytics builder to tag specific email campaigns. By doing this, I could measure the performance of my email campaigns using Google Analytics and start measuring bounce rates, pages/sessions, etc.
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4.9.3 Behavior Do you want to know how people are engaging on your website? You'll be able to find these metrics on the Behavior Section of Google Analytics. Site content helps you identify the metrics on content pages on your website. Site speed shows the loading speed of your site and existing pages. The events tab is what I use to track clicks and other engagement metrics on my website. If I want to track video views on my website, I could setup event tracking and that would show here. If you're a Google Adsense Publisher and you've connected your Analytics with Adsense, you'll be able to view Adsense metrics right inside Google Analytics. And lastly, you'll be able to run A/B split-testing campaigns using Google Optimize, and those results will be published in the experiments tab.
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4.9.4 Conversion For me personally, the most important section of Google Analytics is the conversion section. This is where you could actually put a dollar value and measure what's working for
your
business
or
not.
Before you can get conversions to work, you need to setup Goal tracking first. You can do that by clicking on the Gear icon on the left sidebar within Google Analytics and then under VIEW (choose the correct view) then click on Goals.
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You can then measure goals based on purpose. Is it to track orders? Setup a revenue goal. Do you want to measure how many signed up for an account on your website, setup an acquisition goal. Do you want to measure how many people actually watched your
videos
at
least
50%
of
the
time?
Setup
an
engagement
goal.
Ecommerce Tab â&#x20AC;&#x201D; if you don't have an ecommerce website, you don't need to setup
this section, but if you do have an ecommerce website, I strongly recommend that you set it up. You may also want to setup the enhanced ecommerce tracking to get more data out of your ecommerce stats.
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4.9.5 Audience Report These reports tell you everything you want to know about your visitors. In them, you will find detailed reports for your visitors' age and gender (Demographics), what their general interests are (Interests), where they come from (Geo > Location) and what language they speak (Geo > Language), how often they visit your website (Behavior), and the technology they use to view your website (Technology and
Mobile).
Acquisition reports These reports will tell you everything you want to know about what drove visitors to your website (All Traffic). You will see your traffic broken down by main categories (All Traffic > Channels) and specific sources (All Traffic > Source/Medium). You can learn everything about traffic from social networks (Social). You can also connect Google Analytics to AdWords to learn more about PPC campaigns and to Google Webmaster Tools / Search Console to learn more about search traffic (Search Engine Optimization)
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4.9.6 Behavior Report
If you set up Goals within your Google Analytics, you can see how many conversions your website has received (Goals > Overview) and what URLs they happened upon (Goals > Goal URLs). You can also see the path that visitors took to complete the conversion (Goals > Reverse Goal Path). Speaking of goals and conversions, most of the tables within Google Analytics standard reports will tie specific data to your conversions. For example, you can see the number of conversions made by visitors from California in the Audience > Geo > Location report. You can see the number of conversions made by visitors from Facebook in the Acquisitions > All Traffic > Source/Medium report. You can see the number of conversions made by visitors who landed on specific pages in the Behavior > Site Content > Landing Pages report.
If you have multiple goals, you can use the dropdown at the top of that section of data to switch to the goal you want to view or all of your goals if you prefer.
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4.9.7 Traffic Report Custom Reports (under the Customization menu at the top) allow you to create reports that look similar to the standard Google Analytics reports with the metrics you want to view.
Dashboards allow you to view your Google Analytics data in a dashboard format. You can access them at the top of the left sidebar.
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Segments allow you to view all of your Google Analytics data based on a specific
dimension, such as all of your Google Analytics data based on visitors from the United States. You can also use them to compare up to four segments of data, such as United States versus United Kingdom traffic, search versus social traffic, mobile versus desktop traffic, and more. You can access Segments in each of your reports.
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4.9.8 Conversion Tracking What Are Conversions? A conversion takes place when a visitor to your site takes an action you care about and “converts” to a customer. This could be through filling out a form, completing a purchase, or by simply showing a high level of engagement with your site. This post will help you define and measure which traffic sources result in conversions. How to Track Conversions If you’re already using Google Analytics, all it takes is a defined goal and a special URL that revea1ls the source of the click. If you haven’t installed Google Analytics yet, you can learn to configure it here. Step 1: Build your tracking URL You’ll need to use the Google Analytics URL Builder to tag your URLs with custom campaign tracking parameters. Simply fill out the form by inserting your landing page URL along with the rest of the campaign details. For example, if I’m trying to track conversions from a new LinkedIn Ads campaign, I’d fill out the form as follows: Website
URL
This
is
the
URL
of
the
page
record
the
you
are
linking
to:
https://www.adstage.io/ Campaign
Source
This
will
campaign’s
source:
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Campaign Medium This will record the type of campaign: cpc Campaign Term This can be used to record the keyword that is being targeted: (blank) Campaign Content: This can be used to record the ad that was shown: clear-ppc-reporting Campaign Name This will record the campaignâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s name: Ad Stage-For-In-House-Marketers
Step 2: Use your tracking URL Use the tagged URL as your ad destination Now take your new URL and use it in your campaign in place of your standard URL. Google Analytics will assume that anybody that clicks this URL is from this campaign. Consequently, it will attribute any actions they take to this campaign as well.
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Step 3: Define your goal If you don’t have them set up already, you’ll need to create goals in Google Analytics for the conversions you want to track. For example, if you’re an e-commerce site, you’ll want to track shopping cart checkouts. You can do this by creating a goal that counts visits to the URL of the order confirmation page that customers see when they complete their order. To create you goal in Google Analytics, follow these steps: 1. Click “Admin” in the navigation bar. 2. Click “Goals” under View.
3. Click “+New Goal”. 4. Create your goal by following the wizard.
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Once youâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ve created your goal, Google Analytics will track your goal performance and attribute it to the appropriate sources.
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Creating Custom Reports When you’ve created your goals in Google Analytics and you’ve tagged your ad URLs, you’ll be able to create easy-to-read reports that reveal your campaign’s performance. My favorite way of viewing this data is with Custom Reports in Google Analytics. To create your first custom report follow these simple steps: 1. Click “Customization” in the navigation bar. 2. Click “+New Custom Report.” 3. Give it a title. 4. Click “+ add metric” and choose the metric columns you’d like to see. Search for the goal you just created and select the metric for Completions [e.g., Purchases (Goal 1 Completions)]. This will show you the number of conversions of this type. You can add multiple metrics columns.
5. Click “+ add dimension” and choose how you would like to break up the data in rows. You can also add multiple dimensions in order to drill down into each successive level. I suggest adding “Source / Medium” as the first dimension, then “Campaign.”
Click “Save” and you’ll be presented with a beautiful custom report to measure your conversion performance.
With these steps, you can measure conversions across any digital source easily! 153
The nice part about these is that you don't have to create them from scratch. You
can start by using pre-defined Custom Reports, Dashboards, and Segments from the Google Solutions Gallery.
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There, you will find lots of Custom Reports, Dashboards, Segments, and other solutions that you can import into your Google Analytics and edit to fit your needs. Edit Custom Reports with the Edit button at the top.
Edit Dashboards using the Add Widget or Customize Dashboard buttons at the top.
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Edit Segments by clicking the Action button inside the Segments selector box and choosing Edit.
Or, when you have applied Segments to your reports, use the drop-down arrow at the top right to find the Edit option.
As you get used to editing Custom Reports, Dashboards, and Segments, you will get more familiar with the way each works so you can create new ones on your own.
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5. Google Adsense The Adsense program introduced by Google is one of the most popular and best options for making money from blogging for beginners. It is an advertisement program wherein some contextual ads are displayed on your online content and you get paid for the number of clicks these ads receive. For those newbie bloggers who are unaware of how to create Adsense Account, this essential guide would surely help. Signing up for an Adsense account is really simple and quick provided you meet the requirements for it. The first condition is that you should have a blog or website with at least 15-20 pages. Secondly, you must be above 18 years of age. What you will learn? • Create an Adsense account • Create hosted adsense account • Blogger Adsense • Adsense approval • Adsense payment
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Step by step Tutorial to create an Adsense Account: 1.
Visit the signup page of Google Adsense http://www.google.com/adsense and select the red button for â&#x20AC;&#x2DC;Sign Up Nowâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;. Here you will find option to create a new Google account or choose to use existing account. You can either use your Gmail address or any domain-specific email address if you have.
2.
Complete the Google Adsense registration form. This is quite straightforward as it requires entering the website address and selecting the content language. You can specify your website URL or blog address to continue.
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3. Enter the appropriate ‘Payee name’. Make sure you use the same name under which you
own a bank account. Changing the payee name may become difficult later. So, ensure that your payee name and bank account name are the same. Next, you can fill in your contact information and other details to proceed. These include your full name, address, country and phone and will be used when you receive your adsense payment.
4. Read all the Adsense policies and check all the three boxes to agree to them. Once checked, click on the ‘Submit’ button and the next page lets you review all the details provided. Here, you can assure that you have entered the correct and up-to-date information. 5. Click on ‘Submit my application’ button to complete the registration. 6. Once you sign up for Adsense, go to the dashboard. Create an Ad unit. You will get a javascript code. Copy this code and paste it in your website (mostly in the homepage in the side bar)
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Your application will then be reviewed by the adsense team . The review process may
take days to weeks. Google will send you an email when your adsense is approved. Once approved, you can start displaying Google ads on your site and earn money. Create Adsense account for Youtube Suppose if you don’t have a website or your site is under construction, still you can apply for adsense. This can be done by creating a YouTube account. Sign up for you tube account through Gmail. Create a channel. Start adding videos. The
videos should be original and unique. Once you have uploaded 3-5 videos, head over to “monetization methods” from where you can apply for adsense account. Most of the time, your application gets approved. This type of account is referred as “hosted adsense account” as it is hosted on YouTube. The adsense revenue will be split between you and YouTube . This is one of the method to monetize YouTube videos.
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Create Blogger Adsense account Create a blog on blogger (Check this post on how to start a blog on Blogger) . Add 10-15 posts . In the dashboard, you can find the option “connect to adsense”. when you will click this, you will be taken to a page that prompts “sign up for adsense with existing account, or create a new account” its always advisable to have the same account for both blogger and adsense.
Sign up for adsense and your site will be reviewed. Once approved you can customize your blog layout on where to show the Ads. How to get Adsense approval While applying for adsense, your site should meet the following requirements 1. The website should be more than 6 months old 2. The content should be unique 3. The site should have at least 20-30 posts 4. The site should have a proper about us page, contact page and privacy policy.
Adsense payment The amount earned is paid via EFT or through cheque. Once the amount reaches $10 , a pin will be sent to your mail . You have to enter this pin and complete the tax form [whichever applicable] to get eligible for adsense payment.
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6. Affiliate Marketing What is Affiliate Marketing? It’s a philosophy of marketing but also a common way to make money online. There are different styles of marketing, E-mail marketing, Telemarketing, Celebrity Marketing, Trade show marketing, Network marketing and etc… What is affiliate marketing?
Marketing your products or services you recommend to people (your blog audience, followers or people you know). How do you really make money online? There are two essentially ways to make money online: • You can sell or promote your own products and services • You can sell or promote someone else products and services and get paid for it. • Learn how to market products before creating your own! • FYI – From what we have learned eventually you want to sell your own products and services, if you want to earn six-figures or more.
There are 3 Steps to Affiliate Marketing 1. You recommend a product or service to your followers or friends 2. Your followers or friends click the affiliate link you sent or direct them to. 3. Your followers or friends purchase a product or service through the affiliate link and you get a commission from those purchases.
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