2016
Product Book Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
(218) 829-4705 • 506 James St., Brainerd, MN 56401 brainerddispatch.com • pineandlakes.com
E-Paper Access
Benefits of E-Paper Access • •
Full access to our products Immediate online access for tearsheets
•
The publications will be on the site for 60 days – the month in which the ads ran and the month after.
Brainerd Dispatch Subscriber Login:
Subscriber login email address: Password:
dailyads@brainerddispatch.com dispatch
Echo Journal: www.pineandlakes.com (no login required)
Alternative: Send us your email address and we will sign you up for electronic tearsheets.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Print Products 2016 Rates
Display Digital
Contract Level
Our Digital Network now spans the entire FCC Network and beyond!
DVContract
Open Rate 6 Ads 13 Ads 26 Ads 52 Ads $ 2,500 $ 5,000 $ 10,000 $ 15,000 $ 20,000 $ 25,000 $ 30,000 $ 40,000 $ 50,000 $ 60,000 $ 75,000 $ 100,000 $ 150,000 $ 200,000
Targeting: demographic, geographic, device, time of day or search behaviors. Standard ad sizes, expanding ads and dynamic rich media, we can do it all!
Rates start at $12 CPM
Garage Sales 50 word ad base cost $1.60 CPW > 50 $
Brainerd Dispatch
2700
1-3 day posting $5.00 per additional day (up to 1 week) $ 00
27
Echo Journal
1 posting
Combo
Discount
Sunday Dispatch
0%
$17.50
5% 7% 9% 11% 11% 13% 15% 17% 19% 21% 23% 25% 27% 29% 31% 33% 35% 37%
N/A N/A N/A N/A $ 15.60 $ 15.20 $ 14.90 $ 14.50 $ 14.20 $ 13.80 $ 13.50 $ 13.10 $ 12.80 $ 12.40 $ 12.10 $ 11.70 $ 11.40 $ 11.00
Daily Dispatch
Echo Journal
$14.30
Echoland-Piper Shopper
$8.50
N/A N/A N/A N/A $ 12.80 $ 12.50 $ 12.20 $ 11.90 $ 11.60 $ 11.30 $ 11.00 $ 10.70 $ 10.50 $ 10.20 $ 9.90 $ 9.60 $ 9.30 $ 9.00
$10.30
8.10 $ 7.90 $ 7.70 $ 7.60 $ 7.60 $ 7.40 $ 7.20 $ 7.10 $ 6.90 $ 6.70 $ 6.50 $ 6.40 $ 6.20 $ 6.00 $ 5.90 $ 5.70 $ 5.50 $ 5.40
9.80 9.60 $ 9.40 $ 9.20 $ 9.20 $ 9.00 $ 8.80 $ 8.50 $ 8.30 $ 8.10 $ 7.90 $ 7.70 $ 7.50 $ 7.30 $ 7.10 $ 6.90 $ 6.70 $ 6.50
$
$ $
* Pick-up rates available: 25% off < 40â&#x20AC;?; 50% off => 40â&#x20AC;?.
4000
$
Both Papers ($3.20 CPW > 50) *$5.00 Rain insurance **$3.00 Extra signage bundle
Color Rates < 32 Inches $4.00 PCI
32 - 63 Inches $150.00
63.5 - 94.5 Inches $200.00
95 - 126 Inches $250.00
Classified Echo Journal
Brainerd Dispatch Run time
*Merchandise
15 word Min. /CPW >15
**Trans. & Rec.
20 word Min. /CPW >20
26.25/$1.75
$
30.00/$2.00
$
37.50/$2.50
$
45.00/$3.00
$
1 Week
$
2 Weeks
$
3 Weeks
$
4 Weeks
$
Real Estate
15 word Min. /CPW >15
10.00/$0.75
$
20.00/$1.50
$
30.00/$2.25
$
40.00/$3.00
$
Rentals
15 word Min. /CPW >15
37.50/$2.50
$
45.00/$3.00
$
52.50/$3.50
$
60.00/$4.00
$
Services
15 word Min. /CPW >15
26.25/$1.75
$
37.50/$2.50
$
45.00/$3.00
$
52.50/$3.50
$
Open Rates
15 word Min. /CPW >15
30.00/$2.00
$
13.20/$0.88
45.00/$3.00
$
60.00/$4.00
$
75.00/$5.00
$
21.00/$1.40 29.25/$1.90 34.80/$2.32
*Includes Merchandise, Notices & Opportunities, and Pets & Livestock. **Includes photo.
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Print Products 2016 Rates
Brokered Advertising: Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing work directly and individually with advertisers and do not accept local brokered advertising.
Preprinted Tabs Contract Rate
Discount
4 Page
8 Page
12 Page
16 Page
20 Page
Open Rate 0% $61.80 $72.10 $82.40 $92.70 $103.00 $ 2,500 11% $55.00 $64.20 $73.30 $82.50 $91.70 $ 5,000 13% $53.80 $62.70 $71.70 $80.70 $89.60 $ 10,000 15% $52.50 $61.30 $70.00 $78.80 $87.60 $ 15,000 17% $51.30 $59.80 $68.40 $76.90 $85.50 $ 20,000 19% $50.10 $58.40 $66.70 $75.10 $83.40 $ 25,000 21% $48.80 $57.00 $65.10 $73.20 $81.40 $ 30,000 23% $48.00 $56.10 $64.10 $72.10 $80.10 $ 40,000 25% $46.80 $54.60 $62.40 $70.20 $78.00 $ 50,000 27% $45.60 $53.10 $60.70 $68.30 $75.90 $ 60,000 29% $44.30 $51.70 $59.10 $66.50 $73.80 $ 75,000 31% $43.10 $50.20 $57.40 $64.60 $71.80 $ 100,000 33% $41.80 $48.80 $55.70 $62.70 $69.70 $ 150,000 35% $40.60 $47.30 $54.10 $60.80 $67.60 $ 37% 200,000 $39.30 $45.90 $52.40 $59.00 $65.50 32+ Pages: 8% Rate increase per 4-page increments *Contract level discounts will apply.
24 Page
28 Page
$113.30 $100.80 $98.60 $96.30 $94.00 $91.80 $89.50 $88.10 $85.80 $83.50 $81.20 $78.90 $76.70 $74.40 $72.10
$123.60 $110.00 $107.50 $105.10 $102.60 $100.10 $97.60 $96.10 $93.60 $91.10 $88.60 $86.10 $83.60 $81.10 $78.60
Deadlines: 12 days prior to insertion. Size: No larger than 11’ x 11’’ and no smaller than 6” x 8” (finished and folded) Distribution: Distribution zip code breakdowns are available for Monday – Friday papers only. Charge varies by breakdown. Sunday inserts: Must supply enough for the entire Sunday distribution numbers or we will not be able to guarantee where the insert is distributed.
Deadlines and Dimensions Brainerd Dispatch deadlines
Echo Journal Deadlines
Display Publication Date ........... Deadline (5 p.m. M-F) Monday .......................... Thursday prior Tuesday .......................... Friday Wednesday ..................... Monday Thursday......................... Tuesday Friday.............................. Wednesday Weekend Edition ............ Thursday, noon
Ad Type .......................... Deadline Display ............................ Monday, noon Classified line ads .......... Tuesday, noon Preprinted Inserts ........... Monday, 10 a.m.
Classified Publication Date ........... Deadline (4 p.m. M-F) Monday .......................... Friday prior Tuesday .......................... Monday Wednesday ..................... Tuesday Thursday......................... Wednesday Friday.............................. Thursday Weekend Edition ............ Friday, 3 p.m.
Ad Type .......................... Deadline Display ............................ Tuesday, noon Classified line ads .......... Tuesday, 5 p.m. Preprinted Inserts ........... Friday prior, 4 p.m.
Publishes six days a week
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Publishes Thursdays
Sizes
Page Size (Image Area) Standard Page 6 col (10.75”) x 21”
Echoland-Piper Shopper Deadlines Publishes Fridays
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Column Width: (23” web size) 1 column ..........1.6875” 2 column ................3.5” 3 column ..........5.3125” 4 column ............7.125” 5 column ..........8.9375” 6 column ............10.75” Double Truck ..........23” Wrap ...... 11.625” x 21”
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Distribution Local Map
Cass Walker Longville
Hackensack
Backus Outing Fifty Lakes Pine River
Wadena
Aitkin
Emily
Crosslake McGregor
Pequot Lakes Wadena
Lake Shore Pillager
Nisswa
Crosby Ironton Merrifield Deerwood Brainerd Baxter
Aitkin
Staples Motley
Fort Ripley
Crow Wing
Eagle Bend
Garrison
Browerville Long Prairie
Onamia
Morrison Swanville
Little Falls
Pierz
Todd
Mille Lacs
Brainerd Dispatch Average Distribution: Daily 10,000 â&#x20AC;˘ Sunday 15,000 Echo Journal Average Weekly Distribution: 4,500 Echoland-Piper Shopper Average Weekly Distribution: 28,000
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Distribution FCC Network
Newspapers
We are now part of the entire FCC network!
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Commercial Printing Broadcast Digital
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Chamber Corner Inside The Business Section
Chamber Corner 2015 Business Section Options: Page 1: Business Sponsorship Banner (6 col. x 2”) Rate: $200/week 12 Month Commitment Rate: $150/week Page 2: Top Half: Chamber content. Bottom Half: Premium Color Ad Spaces (2 col. x 3”), Only 9 available! Rate: $129 each Frequency Discount: $115 each (run 6 times) $100 each (run 12 times) Page 5: Additional full color ads (2 col. x 3”) as space is available. Page 3 and 4 : “Business Builder” Ad space available for purchase at the non-profit rate for any new business, new chamber members or new account within the past 12 months. Runs in the business section, based on availability.
Rate: $12.75* pci (B&W only) * Minimum size: 2 col. x 2”; Maximum size: 3 col. x 10.5” Chamber Member Discount*
Members of the Brainerd Lakes, Pequot Lakes or Crosslake Chamber will receive an additional 25% discount on all advertising with the Brainerd Dispatch & Echo Publishing OR an additional 10% off their current contract rate towards applicable advertising. *Not applicable: Color, Auto, Real Estate, Specialty Digital Ads, Magazine Covers, Insert Rates, Network Buys, D&E, Political, Early Bird and other pre-existing discount programs.
Sunday Publish Dates: Jan. 17
Feb.21
Mar. 20
Apr. 17
May 15
June 19
July 17
Aug. 21
Sept. 18
Oct. 16
Nov. 20
Dec. 18
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Wednesday prior at 5 pm Ad approval deadline: Friday prior
Interested in learning more about becoming a member of the Brainerd Lakes Chamber of Commerce? Contact: KERRY HOLUBAR,
MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR
218-822-7121
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Banner Ads
Front Page/Regular
Front Page Banner Ads (Brainerd Dispatch)
• Free Color • Offer good only on available dates (first come, first served) Sunday 5x2 (8.9375” x 2”) Weekdays 5x2 (8.9375 x 2”)
$275 $175
Banner Ads
Banner ads are available on several front pages the main news page and several other sections. All but the banner on the Obituary page are process color.
Brainerd Dispatch
Obituary 5x2 (8.9375” x 2”) Sunday Outdoors 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) Sunday Business 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) Sunday Business 6x5 (10.75” x 5”) Sports Page 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) Wednesday Neighbors 6x2 (10.75” x 2”) Thursday Entertainment 6x2 (10.75” x 2”)
$225 $225 $225 $500 $225 $225 $225
Comics Double Banner (full color) 13x1.5” (23” x 1.5”) Open ROP Rates or 25% Off 13 week or more sponsorship
Echo Journal
5x2 (8.9375” x 2”)
!
$175
Deadline: Same as display ads Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Early Bird
Early Bird Special
To maximize your reach in the lakes area!
For new business owners*: Display ads in Monday, Tuesday or Wednesdayâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s paper. Reach over 22,000 readers daily.
Save Over 60%!*
*Includes all non-proďŹ ts.
Size
EB Rate
W/Color
Savings!
Full Page
$700
$950
$1102*
Half Page
$350
$500
$551*
Quarter Page
$180
$306
$270*
*Savings off of black and white price.
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Shopper Fronts
Shopper Fronts
(Starburst)
• Six Premium placement positions are available on the front page of the shopper. • Reserve one of the top two spots above the fold for maximum exposure. • Starburst ads are also available for major impact.
Rates: Starburst Ad $75 week Front Ad (3 column x 6”) $260 Oct. - Feb. $360 Top two spots $360 $460
Mar. - Sept. Top two spots
!
Space Reservation Deadlines: Tuesdays Noon Insertion Date: Fridays
Get your business noticed!
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Post-Its
SALE THIS
WEEKEND! 20%-50% LOGO HERE
123 any Street • Anytown, USA www.website.com 123-456-7890
Post-Its The ultimate placement! A print Post-It sticks on the front page just like a regular sticky note.
SALE THIS
WEEKEND! 20%-50% LOGO HERE
123 any Street • Anytown, USA www.website.com 123-456-789 0
Rates: Brainerd Dispatch: Weekday $675 Sunday $800 *Contract discounts do not apply.
Echo Journal: $100 per 1,000 10,000 minimum print run required on all orders
Get your message on the
FRONT PAGE!
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Community Event Wrap
Community Event Wrap The Community Event Wrap is an affordable way for organizations to get the word out about their events!
Over 14,000 distributed!
• Four full pages of color with Sunday circulation is hard to beat! • Ask your media consultant for available publishing dates. • Extra 75 wraps for you to distribute how you would like.
Rate: $2,000 *Contract discounts do not apply.
* Non-profit Rate: $500 * Must provide 501-3c
Add the Echo Journal for an additional $750 *Non-profit rate: $350
! Space/Copy Deadline:
13 business days prior to the publish date Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Promotion Insert
Promotion Insert
Pick Sunday Dispatch, Northern Shopper zone or Southern Shopper zone. • Four full pages of color (standard newsprint).
All proceeds benefit the Northland Arboretum. Central Minnesota vendors specializing in tasty Minnesota treats! sampling fare from more than twenty-five local restaurants, resorts and other Enjoy an evening of family fun! Stroll through the grounds at the Arb,
7thual Ann
Wednesday, July 15, 2015
Rate: $3,000 * Non-profit Rate: $1,500 * Must provide 501-3c
Add the Echo Journal for an additional $750
4:00 to 8:00 pm at the Northland Arboretum Enjoy eveningofoffamily familyfun! fun! Stroll Stroll through the Arb, Enjoy ananevening throughthe thegrounds groundsatat the Arb, sampling faresampling from more than twenty-five local restaurants, resorts and other fare from Central Minnesota businesses Central Minnesota vendors in tasty Minnesota treats! specializing inspecializing tasty Minnesota treats! Allproceeds proceedsbenefi benefit the Northland Northland Arboretum. All t the Arboretum. Square Dancing Food Sampling Beer Tasting Educational Programs
Pig Roast Dinner Live Music Two Bands
Children’s Games Wine Tasting Farmer’s Market Country Store
Tickets: $15 forfor adults kids ages ages 5-15 5-15••kids kids under 4 are Tickets: $11 adults•• $5 $5 for for kids under 4 are freefree Tickets availableatatthe theNorthland Northland Arboretum Arboretum –—218-829-8770 Tickets available 218-829-8770
*Must be 1/4 folded
**Creative services is an additional $100 fee.
Brainerd & Baxter
(Photo courtesy of David Boran)
MUSIC FESTIVAL RETURNS FOR A SPECTACULAR SEVENTH SEASON
! Space/Copy Deadline:
13 business days prior to the publish date.
Imagine a beautiful summer day in the Brainerd Lakes Area. You spend the day on a lake or a golf course. Then, in the evening, you enjoy a classical concert with musicians from the New York Philharmonic, Minnesota Orchestra, St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, Colorado Symphony -- even the Orquesta Filarmonica de Santiago (Chile), among others. Thanks to hundreds of local volunteers and the extraordinary roster of musicians who make the Lakes Area Music Festival possible, this highlight of the summer season will again be a reality!
How We Began
The Lakes Area Music Festival was established during the summer of 2009 when founding director Scott Lykins returned to his hometown of Brainerd with four colleagues from the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, New York. In an effort to create an outlet for their musical gifts, the musicians staged six free concerts, joined by three members of the Minnesota Orchestra and St. Paul Chamber Orchestra. Each concert drew successively larger audiences. Since that first season, and based on the community’s demonstrated desire for musical
enrichment, the Festival has expanded each year ensuring world-class live music opportunities for residents and guests of the Lakes Area.
This Season
The 2015 Festival season will run July 26 through August 16 with a calendar of events designed to give you opportunities to engage in activities nearly every day! The highlight of each season are the concerts, presented Wednesday evenings and weekends, featuring over 120 professional musicians from around the world collaborating on a variety of musical genres and styles. Concerts are held at Tornstrom Auditorium in Brainerd (804 Oak Street) and, aligning with the mission of making live performances accessible to all, each concert is offered free of charge. In order to make your Festival experience more personal and engaging there is a wide scope of opportunities to learn about the music you will hear and meet the talented musicians you’ll see on stage! For more information about the Festival, visit lakesareamusic.org
MORE THAN 120 MUSICIANS DRAWN TO LAKES AREA THIS SEASON For the musicians of the Lakes Area Music Festival, returning each season brings a new set of challenges and career highs all with the picturesque backdrop of the Brainerd Lakes Area in the summertime. A unique blend of repertoire, as well as the chance to play with new colleagues and develop new friendships provides each musician with their own personal reason to make Brainerd their favorite summer destination.
“One of my greatest joys as a musician comes from knowing wherever I sing – be it Paris, or Tokyo, or New York City, this festival is proudly in my bio and new audiences are finding out about the great music the Brainerd Lakes Area has to offer,” says John Taylor Ward, festival co-founder and artistic director.
2015 Lakes Area Music Festival
*Non-profit rate: $350
Country Sampler Picnic • Wednesday, July 15th • 4:00 - 8:00 pm
• Includes 75 complimentary copies.
Tickets available at the Northland Arboretum – 218-829-8770 Tickets: $11 for adults • $5 for kids ages 5-15 • kids under 4 are free
See Musician Overview Page 3
MUSIC FESTIVAL LAUNCHES ITS PRE-SEASON IN JULY WITH SIX AREA CONCERTS Every summer the Lakes Area Music Festival kicks off its summer events with the Prelude Series, held in July. This summer is no exception, with two full weekends of events scheduled to take place throughout the Brainerd Lakes Area. The performances - which are offered free of charge - offer a preview of the repertoire to be featured during August Festival events.
This years series will feature performances over two weekends: Program 1: Featuring a string quartet of Minnesota Orchestra and St. Paul Chamber Orchestra musicians performing works by Mozart, Copland, Puccini and Ravel. Saturday, July 11 at 7 p.m. – Crosslake, Crosslake Lutheran Church Sunday, July 12 at 2 p.m. – Brainerd, Trinity Lutheran Church Sunday, July 12 at 7 p.m. – Aitkin, Butler Opera House
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Program 2: Featuring string, wind, brass, and vocal selections by Brahms, Handel, Poulenc, Bruch, and more! Friday, July 17 at 7 p.m. – Motley, Motley United Methodist Church Sunday, July 19 at 2 p.m. – Deerwood, Salem Lutheran Church Sunday, July 19 at 7 p.m. – Nisswa, Lutheran Church of the Cross
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Auctions
Auctions • Minimum size: 2 col. x 2” • B&W Ads • 24/7 advertiser access to online auction posting
Reach over 50,000 households per issue by choosing all three pubs!
Brainerd Dispatch Average Weekday Circulation 10,000 Brainerd Dispatch Average Sunday Circulation 14,000 Echoland - Piper Shopper Average Weekly Circulation 28,000
Rates: Publication
Rate pci
Combine & Save Rate
Brainerd Dispatch- Daily Brainerd Dispatch-Sunday Echo Journal Echoland Piper-Shopper
$12.00
$10.80
$14.00
$12.60
$5.00 pick-up rate $8.00
$7.20
10% Discount
Combine and
SAVE!
*Contract discounts do not apply.
! Space Copy Deadlines: Regular Deadlines Apply
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Dining & Entertainment Options
Dining & Entertainment Options The Dining and Entertainment Guide is the place to be to promote your event, expo, specials, you name it! Brainerd Dispatch
$89
Combine & Save
$178
• 3x3.5 (5.3125” x 3.5”) Full Color ad • Reach over 10,000 homes
• Reach over 35,000 homes • 3 x 3.5 (5.3125”x3.5”) • Brainerd Dispatch full color ad • Echoland-Piper Shopper B&W ad* *Color when available
! Copy/Space Deadline:
Regular Deadlines Apply
Add Online*
$90
Choose this special added value to any Dining & Entertainment ad purchase and advertise your event, offer, or specials all month long! *Ad will appear in the Marketplace on www.brainerddispatch.com and www.pineandlakes.com.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Dining & Entertainment Specialty If you’re planning special pricing or hours CHECK THIS OUT!
Dining & Entertainment Specialty Available six times per year- Valentine’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Thanksgiving and New Year’s Eve. Thursday, Sunday, Thursday Full color 3 x 3.5” print ad
$267
Pick up into the Echoland-Piper Shopper B&W 3x3.5” print ad.*
$89
*Color when available
Valentine’s Day (Feb. 14)
Father’s Day (June 19)
!
!
Publish Dates: February 4 February 7 February 11
Deadline: February 2
Publish Dates: June 9 June 12 June 16
Deadline: June 7
Easter (March 27)
Thanksgiving (Nov. 24)
!
!
Publish Dates: March 17 March 20 March 24
Deadline: March 15
Publish Dates: November 10 November 13 November 17
Deadline: November 8
Mother’s Day (May 8)
New Year’s Eve (Dec. 31)
!
!
Publish Dates: April 28 May 1 May 5
Deadline: April 26
Publish Dates: December 22 December 25 December 29
Deadline: December 20
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Neighbors In Business
Neighbors in Business Every week the Brainerd Dispatch publishes a special feature in our Neighbors section to spotlight our outlying communities.
Rates: 2 col. x 4â&#x20AC;? Black & White Ad 2 col. x 8â&#x20AC;? Black & White Ad
$50 per week $100 per week
*Regular color rates apply.
! Copy/Space Deadline:
Mondays 5 p.m.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Service Directory
Service Directory Prepay or *billing option. *Ad will run until it is canceled by advertiser.
Rates: Echo Journal 2” ad 4” ad
$10.90/issue $21.30/issue
Echoland-Piper Shopper 2” ad 4” ad
$13.65/issue $26.65/issue
Brainerd Dispatch 2” ad 4” ad
$99/month $149/month
Get listed online
for an additional $9.95/Month!
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Celebrations
Life’s Special Moments Need Celebrating! Celebrations Special times in people’s lives call for special recognition. Showcase your special moment with an announcement on our Sunday Celebrations page in the Brainerd Dispatch. • Each print ad includes one full color photo. (vertical photos work best - Either digital or scanned)
Rates: (Includes Color) Standard Celebrations Announcement
$25
*Contract discounts do not apply.
ABBY: Wife in middle of family fe Engagement Announced DEAR ABBY: I’mand an Lana only child. Alan BeemMy of parBrainerdMy andhusband now refuses to set foot in ents moved three miles from myofhusband my parents’ home, and I dread the next Jim and Kelly Pine Baxter are happy and me after our first daughter was born. of event to announce the engagement theirthat will put them together in the They were children, determined not to miss a same place. I have asked them to agree to Jeremy Beem and Shae Pine. minute of her life. disagree A September 13, 2013, wedding is for my sake and my girls, but both Mom’s life has always been centered feel “justified” in their feelings. I feel as being planned. around Dad, my daughters and me. She though I must make a choice between the has never approved of my husband two. Please help. — TORN IN TWO because he didn’t finish college and enlistDEAR TORN: Since you must make a ed in the military, unlike Dad, who has two choice, choose your husband. If you don’t, master’s degrees and retired from the you stand a good chance of being a divorced Navy as a lieutenant commander. She mother of two with overbearing parents regards my husband as the “sperm donor,” judging every move you and your daughand that’s about all the credit he gets. ters make for the foreseeable future. Your Mom isn’t happy about anything unless parents owe you and your husband an she’s complaining. She resents that we apology for the way they have treated him, spend part of Dad’s birthday with my hus- andJohn frankly, need to Anderson distance yourself andyou Jill (Smith) were band’s family — never mind that it’s the from married them until are strong enough on you February 14, 2013, at to anniversary of his father’s death. She has establish some adult boundaries. Holy Church in Brainerd. Officiating tried to discipline my daughters based on DEAR ABBY: I was recently diagnosed was the Rev. Ernie Henry. their grades, even though we have told her with cancer. The support I have received A reception was held at the Ballroom that her job is to “spoil them,” and it’s our from friends and family has been wonderCenter. Parents are Bob job to discipline them. ful. Convention However, I have a challenge. and Pam Anderson, Baxter, and Joe and Anne Smith, Brainerd. Bride’s attendants were matron of honor Sarah Smith, Kristen Tompson, Carolyn Smith, Amanda Anderson and Jennifer Johnson. Flower girl was Lilly Smith and personal attendant was Emma Anderson. Groom’s attendants were best man Bo Anderson, Jim Smith, Austin Johnson, Alan Johnson and Luke Henry. The ring bearer was Oliver Henry and ushers were Matthew JohnProud parents, John and Lisa Morales son, Nick Smith and Andrew Doe.
Wedding Announced
Birth / Adoption • Birthdays • Open Houses Baptisms • Graduations~ High School, College Engagements • Weddings • Anniversaries Achievements~ Honor roll, Sports, Pageants Retirements and MORE!
A friend fr vivor has so workers on m had done it, b not have con are well-off, insurance is expenses. My friend spend the Unfortunatel want nor nee this entire sit to do. How EMBARRAS DEAR EM friend for a li who contribu their though when I got it, while I appre I do not need the donors. T
Welcome Baby!
welcome to the family, their new daughter, Nora Dawn Morales, born February 1, 2013, at Lakewood Hospital, Staples. Weight: 6 lbs. 5 oz and 21 inches long. Grandparent are John and Jill (Smith) Morales of St. Cloud and Julie and Greg Kemper of Brainerd.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Autos
Up North Autos* •
3x6 print ad in the Brainerd Dispatch and Echoland-Piper Shopper Online promotions 24/7 Full Dealer Inventory New and Used Vehicles
• • •
TO PLACE AN AD, CALL 218-855-5898 OR 800-432-3703
August 20, 2012
ECHOLAND-PIPER SHOPPER
Page 1B
Echoland - Piper
SECOND SECTION
SHOPPER
* See your marketing consultant for pricing and details
Up North Autos Front Page:
1/2 page (Full color - includes promotional advertorial on top half of page) $499 Full page
$799
Service Advertising (3x3 Full Color)
$50
Brainerd Dispatch or Echoland-Piper Shopper Week-Day/Sunday Options (includes color) Ad size
Dispatch Daily
Dispatch Sunday
Echoland-Piper Shopper
1/4 Page
$250
$300
$250
1/2 Page
$500
$600
$500
3/4 Page
$750
$900
$750
Full Page
$1,000
$1,200
$1,000
* Rates apply for participation in Up North Autos Program. *Contract discounts do not apply.
! Copy/Space Deadline: Regular deadlines apply. Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 20
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
2016 Auto Show
Prime Audience! Itâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s spring and that means there is a ďŹ&#x201A;ood of customers looking to purchase new vehicles. Be top-of-mind by reaching audiences in our vast distribution areas through the Brainerd Dispatch and the Echoland-Piper Shopper. All for one low price. Full Page
$1,600
3/4 Page
$1,200
1/2 page
$800
1/4 Page *All ads are full color.
$400
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Publication Dates Brainerd Dispatch
Thursdays
Echoland-Piper Shopper
Fridays
! Space Copy Deadlines:
Tuesdays
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 21
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Real Estate
Open Rates:
ProMotor
Custom
1/8 page
N/A
$130
1/4 page
$275
$343.75
1/2 page
$530
$662.50
Full page
$1,100
$1,375
Brainerd Dispatch Sunday pick-up rate*
$13.10 pci
Echoland-Piper Shopper pick-up rate*
$7.70 pci
Echo Journal pick-up rate*
$6.40 pci
*Or contract rates.
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Open House/Feature Listings Brainerd Dispatch Homes (2x4) *Includes color
$55
Sunday Brainerd Dispatch pick-up rate $75 *Includes color
Echoland-Piper Shopper pick-up rate *Black & White
! Space Copy Deadlines:
Friday Homes - Brainerd Dispatch Echoland-Piper Shopper
$27
Wednesday, Noon Tuesday, Noon
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 22
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Accu-Weather
Brainerd Dispatch Accu Weather Sponsor Features:
• On a first right of refusal • Only one spot available each day
Rates: Full Color 3.5” x 2”
$50
! Space Copy Deadlines:
Regular deadlines apply
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 23
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Online
THE FCC NETWORK
As part of the FCC Digital Network our advertisers have the ability to reach local audiences and potential customers whether they are on a computer, laptop or mobile device. Strategically using the FCC Digital Network can reach new potential customers and increase brand awareness in the fastest growing media consumption methods.
THE FCC NETWORK Comprised of over 25 newspaper websites generating over 30 million monthly page views Approximately 3.7 million unique devices access our network each month. The Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal websites average over 1.3 million page views from nearly 200,000 unique visits each month.
ATTRACTIVE AUDIENCE
Our Digital Network spans the entire FCC Network and beyond!
â&#x20AC;˘ 65% of FCC Network users have a college degree or higher
SYNCHRONIZE YOUR ONLINE AND PRINT ADVERTISING The American Press Institute reports that the majority of Americans use multiple medias to consume news content and information. Developing a strategic plan to implement multiple medias will increase your top of mind awareness and allow you greater variety in how you deliver your message. Digital campaigns can allow you to reach out in ways that have not been possible before- interactive, video, animation, and more.
â&#x20AC;˘ 56% of FCC Network visitors report having a household income of $50,000 or greater, 23% report having an average of $100,000 or greater
89%
of residents have accessed newspapers in print or web in a typical month. (Minnesota Newspaper Association. Scarborough Survey, 2014.)
*Contract discounts do not apply. 506 506James JamesStreet, Street,Brainerd, Brainerd,MN MN56401 56401 || 800-432-3703 800-432-3703 || All Allof ofour ourrates ratesare arenet net www.brainerddispatch.com www.brainerddispatch.com || www.pineandlakes.com www.pineandlakes.com
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Online Campaign Success %
WHY?
DEFINE GOALS AND
OBJECTIVES
WHAT?
$
COMPELLING AND
CREATIVE CAMPAIGNS
The first step to creating a successful campaign is to establish measurable goals and understand how you will track success points, this will help you make any adjustments that will improve your campaign over time.
Compelling messages, innovative design, and clever delivery can take your campaign to the next level. Work with our media consultants to gain insight into strategic placement opportunities like Native Advertising, and to find out how to implement eye-catching creative using rich media or video.
HOW?
Digital display, Native, Search Retargetingthese are all examples of different ways you can deliver information to the audiences we can reach. Depending on who you are trying to reach and what your message is, there are advantages to using different methods- or a combination.
WHO? Digital campaigns offer the luxury of being able to help you reach your ideal customers by identifying key demographics of our audiences. In turn, effectively maximizing your budget.
HOLD THE PICKLES!
DIGITAL SANDWICH? 3 seconds!
Digital readers decide within three seconds if the content is relevant to themmake those three seconds count!
Remember your audience helps you determine the best ways to reach them, using strategies and methods that don’t appeal to them may not benefit your campaign.
BREAD- Goals and objectives are the bread of your campaign, the structure. Without them, you may end up with something you had not intended at all... a salad. MEAT- Your strategy, audience and delivery make up the
meat of your sandwich, without these components you have nothing to help reach your goals.
TOPPINGS- Just as toppings like mustard and cheese
add flair to your sandwich, elements like rich media, clever delivery and innovation can be what takes your campaign from PB&J to a Turkey Club.
WHEN?
There are two distinct ways to reach out to audiences - remaining at the forefront for when they are ready to buy, and to place a well crafted call out to those are are ready to buy now. Our digital products help you maintain both aspects of this reach so your business can reach the right people at the right time with the right message.
WHERE?
Tools like geo-fencing, audience extension, and retargeting helps bring you to your customers rather than hoping they will come to you. These methods help fine tune how you can reach your potential customers.
MEASURE
Throughout the campaign we will work with you to help you measure and understand the reporting on your campaign. Different campaigns have different measurable metrics and working with information you can provide gives us the data that will help us refine and craft your campaign to the best it can be.
Contact your media consultant to strategize some ideas | 218-855-5895 506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | 218-829-4705 All of our rates are net | www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Special Events
Special Events Advertising Is there an event in your community you and a group of businesses are a part of? Want to get the message out in support? Let us know and weâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;ll help organize and group all participating business ads with a header to maximize community attention and impact. Rates are eligible in any of our ROP products: Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, Echoland-Piper Shopper.
Rates: Brainerd Dispatch Sunday
$13.10 $16.10 Weekly
$10.70 $13.70
pci (B&W) ad pci (color) ad pci (B&W) ad pci (color) ad
Echo Journal $6.40 pci (B&W) ad $9.40 pci (color) ad Echoland-Piper Shopper $7.70 pci (B&W) ad $10.70 pci (color) ad
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Regular Deadlines Apply
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705 506 506James JamesStreet, Street,Brainerd, Brainerd,MN MN56401 56401 || 800-432-3703 800-432-3703 || All Allof ofour ourrates ratesare arenet net www.brainerddispatch.com www.brainerddispatch.com || www.pineandlakes.com www.pineandlakes.com
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Special Sections
For more information on any of our special sections, ask your media consultant for an individual sales flyer.
Premier Publications Her Voice Quarterly Magazine
Love of the Lakes Annual Magazine
Target a specific audience with any of our special publications. Beautiful photography, professional writers and attractive design.
Annual Guides • Dining Guide • Golf Guide • Golf Directory • Nisswa Chamber Guide • Pine River Chamber Guide
Lifestyle • HealthWatch Quarterly • Home Improvement Bi-annual • Weddings North Annual
506 506James JamesStreet, Street,Brainerd, Brainerd,MN MN56401 56401 || 800-432-3703 800-432-3703 || All Allof ofour ourrates ratesare arenet net www.brainerddispatch.com www.brainerddispatch.com || www.pineandlakes.com www.pineandlakes.com
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Special Sections For more information on any of our special sections, ask your media consultant for an individual sales flyer.
School • Brainerd Public Schools Bi-annual Magazine • Kids Ad Design Echo Journal Brainerd Dispatch • Graduation Sections Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus Brainerd
Sports • Echo Sports Previews Fall, Winter, Spring (3x per year) • Pequot Lakes Sports Poster Bi-annual • Pine River Sports Poster Annual
Holiday/Seasonal • Easter Church Tab • Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day • Stars & Stripes 4th of July • Summerfest/Cass County Fair • Holiday Guide • Christmas Church Tab • Holiday Greetings • Stories of Christmas
Annual Tributes • Breast Cancer Awareness • Business Traditions • Labor Day Progress Edition • Veterans Day Salute
506 506James JamesStreet, Street,Brainerd, Brainerd,MN MN56401 56401 || 800-432-3703 800-432-3703 || All Allof ofour ourrates ratesare arenet net www.brainerddispatch.com www.brainerddispatch.com || www.pineandlakes.com www.pineandlakes.com
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Her Voice
Her Voice is a quarterly magazine celebrating the diversity and uniqueness of women of the Brainerd lakes region. • Long shelf life, glossy pages throughout. • Distributed to over 20,000 homes in the lakes area. • Inserted into the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal. • Each display ad will receive a free Directory Line Listing.
Rates: All ads are process color
Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover Full Page *See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
$1,820 $1,680 $1,540 $1,400
2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” 1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” 1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” 1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” 1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” Directory 2.46” x 1.5”
$960 $700 $700 $480 $480 $480 $250 $250 $25
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Product Inserts: Dispatch
Echo Journal
Feb. 23 May 24 Aug. 23 Nov. 15
Feb. 25 May 26 Aug. 25 Nov. 17
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Jan. 11 Apr. 18 July 18 Oct. 10
Her Voice online
http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/her_voice
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 29
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Love of The Lakes
• Information and features focusing on area lakes. • All glossy magazine with relevant content. • 20,000 copies will be printed in April and distributed in the lakes area through Echo Publishing publications and Discover Racks. • Featuring Gull Lake, Leech Lake and the Whitefish Chain along with three other smaller area lakes.
Rates: All ads are process color Back Cover
$1,495
Inside Front Cover
$1,395
Inside Back Cover
$1,395
Full Page
$1,295
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10”
$840
1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10”
$690
1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02”
$690
1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10”
$460
1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3”
$460
1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02”
$460
1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02”
$270
1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43”
$270
1/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43”
$170
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Product Inserts:
Echoland-Piper Shopper Echo Journal
Guide Bonus Buy! Choose this option and republish your Love of the Lakes ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or EcholandPiper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day. *No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.
May 13 May 12
!
Space/Copy Deadline: March 4
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 30
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Savor Our Flavors Dining Guide
Savor Our Flavors Dining Guide
Annual Food and Dining Guide is the lakes areaâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;s most popular guide! This guide to area restaurants will be inserted into the Echo Journal, Brainerd Dispatch and Echoland-Piper Shopper. Additional copies will be available at area chambers, resorts, participating businesses and Discover Racks. *Ask your media consultant for rates.
Section Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal Echoland-Piper Shopper
May 26 May 27
!
Space/Copy Deadline: May 10
Guide Bonus Buy!
Nearly
50,000
distributed!
Choose this option and republish your Dining Guide ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or EcholandPiper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day. *No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 31
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Golf Guide
Golf Guide
The official Golf Guide of the lakes area!
• Distribution in Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, hotels, motels, chambers of commerce and Discover Racks. Rates: All ads are process color Front Cover** Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover Full Page
Per Issue $2,000 $1,800 $1,600 $1,600 $1,200
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02”
$675
1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10”
$675
1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10”
$350
1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3”
$350
1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02”
$350
*Contract discounts do not apply. Front and back page cover combine rate of $3,500. **Front cover is a photo of a featured course hole and company logo w/corresponding contact info on table of contents page.
Insertion Dates: Echo Journal Brainerd Dispatch
!
Space/Copy Deadline:
Guide Bonus Buy! Choose this option and republish your Golf Guide ad in the Brainerd Dispatch, Echo Journal, or Echoland-Piper Shopper for a 50% discount off open rates from time of publication through Labor Day. *No frequency limitation. Not valid with any other specialty priced options.
May 5 May 6 April 11
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Golf Directory
Golf Directory • List your Golf Course in this summer’s Golf Course Directory • Runs in Brainerd Dispatch Wednesday Sports Section and Echo Journal from May to September (18 weeks).
Rates: Single Course
$45/week
Multiple Courses
$60/week
Section Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch Echo Journal
June 1 June 2
!
Space/Copy Deadline: April 11
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Nisswa Chamber Guide 2017
• •
Information annual guide for Nisswa area. Glossy magazine published in partnership with the Nisswa Chamber. 40,000 copies will be printed and distributed, beginning Dec. 2016 and throughout 2017. Numerous distribution channels are in place, including (but not limited to) Explore Minnesota, Minneapolis Airport, Mall of America, Discover Racks, Travel Information Centers, Trade Shows, Regional and Midwest outlets.
•
Rates:
All ads are process color.
Back Cover
$2,315
Inside Front Cover
$2,315
Inside Back Cover
$2,315
Full Page $1,930 *See spec sheet for cover, full page and page 3 sizes. **Page 3
$2,315
2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10”
$1,345
1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10”
$1,010
1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02”
$1,010
1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10”
$685
1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02”
$685
1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3”
$685
1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02”
$385
1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43”
$385
1/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43”
$255
*Contract discounts do not apply. Guaranteed Placement Upgrade* (add 10%) **Upgrade does not apply to Premium Placement ads.
Contact Kathy Bittner Lee to reserve your space: (218) 831-0884 email: kathy.bittnerlee@pineandlakes.com
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Pine River Chamber Guide 2017
• Information annual guide for Pine River area • Glossy magazine published in partnership with the Pine River Chamber • 10,000 copies will be printed annually and distributed throughout 2017 through numerous local and regional formats - including inserting in the Pine River Journal newspaper, mail delivery, area chamber locations and Discover Racks.
Rates:
All ads are process color.
Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover Full Page *See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
$1,250 $1,250 $1,250 $1,120
2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10”
$775
1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10”
$635
1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02”
$635
1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10”
$410
1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02”
$410
1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3”
$410
1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02”
$230
1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43”
$230
1/12 Page Square 2.46” x 2.43”
$130
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Contact Doreen Nelson to reserve your space: 218.838.2021 | doreen.nelson@pineandlakes.com Page 35
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
HealthWatch
HealthWatch •
A quarterly publication that focuses on health care in the lakes area. Inserted into the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal.
•
Rates: All ads are process color.
Back Cover
$1200
Inside Front
$1000
Inside Back Cover
$1000
Full Page
$900
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
1/2 Page Horizontal 9.25” x 5”
$450
1/2 Page Verticle 4.5” x 10.50”
$450
1/4 Page 4.5” x 5.25”
$220
Sample: Click or go to:
http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/ hw_08-2015/1?e=2172516/14720915
Product Inserts: Dispatch Feb. 2 May 10 Aug. 2 Nov. 1
Echo Journal Feb. 4 May 12 Aug. 4 Nov. 3
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Jan. 4 Apr. 13 July 5 Sept. 26
“Households over 50 spend more than $1.7 trillion on goods and services annually, they own 65% of the total net worth among all U.S. households, and they are responsible for 60% of all health care spending.” Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 36
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Home Improvement
Reach over 14,000 households per issue! Brainerd Dispatch Average Distribution - 10,000 Echo Journal Average Distribution - 4,000 Rates: $16.75 pci
Includes free color.
Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch Echo Journal
April 15 April 14
! Space Copy Deadlines:
All Publications
April 1
Sept. 26 Sept. 25 Aug. 16
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 37
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Weddings North
• All glossy magazine with relevant local content! • Assist couples in planning their wedding • Distributed to over 20,000 homes in the Lakes area. • Plus! Distributed in Discover Racks, at local wedding Expo, and local wedding destination locations! Buy 1/2 page ad or larger and receive the equivalent article space with photos, created for you by a writer!
Ad Rates: All ads are process color. Front Cover** Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover
$1,025 $1,025 $1,025 $1,025
Full Page
$925
2/3 Page Vertical 5.1” x 10” 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” 1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” 1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” 1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” 1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” Directory 2.46” x 1.5”
$750 $525 $525 $325 $325 $325 $100 $100 $25
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
*Contract discounts do not apply. **Front cover is a photo feature. Company logo, photo credit and contact info will be listed on the on table of contents page.
Minnesotan’s are spending about $24,000 on their weddings! Get a piece of that wedding pie! (or cake traditionally). Source: Parade Magazine’s community table “the average cost of a wedding in each region of the U.S.”
Inserts into The Brainerd Dispatch January 13, 2016 Inserts into The Echo Journal January 14, 2016
!
Space/Copy Deadline: December 4, 2015
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 38
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Brainerd Public Schools
Brainerd Public Schools • District ISD 181’s newest way of informing the community of what is going on in the school district. • A great way to show your support and reach people in the community. • Publishes in the fall and spring each school year. • Space and sizes are limited.
Rates: All ads are process color. Back Cover
$1,000
Inside Front Cover
$750
Inside Back Cover
$750
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes
1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02”
$350
1/4 Page 3.78” x 5”
$200
Banner 7.749” x 1.5”
$100
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Brainerd Public schools is a publication for the whole community. Share in the articles about opportunities, innovations and successes within this nationaly recognized and awarded school district.
Product Inserts: Dispatch April 8 Oct. 14
Echoland-Piper Shopper April 8 Oct. 14
!
Space/Copy Deadline: March 7 Sept. 9
Brainerd Buplic Schools online See our stunning publication in digital format on our website:
http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/isd_181_april_2015 Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 39
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Echo Kids’ Ad Design
Echo Kids’ Ad Design
Full color, full fun!
This section allows students (and future customers), to create advertisements for your business. Don’t miss the chance to promote your business with color advertisements created by students grades 4-5 at Eagle View, Nisswa, Pine RiverBackus and Crosslake Charter elementary schools. Winners for each class will be chosen by the business to publish in the section. Businesses are welcome to attend the classroom visits.
Rates: 1/4 page (3 col. x 5”) - Full Color
$225
1/2 page (6 col. x 5”) - Full Color
$395
Section Publish Dates: Echo Journal
Feb. 18
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Friday, Jan. 8
* Teachers encourage participating businesses to visit the classroom to explain what their business does and what they would like to see in their ad. Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Dispatch Kids’ Ad Design
Dispatch Kids’ Ad Design
Full color, full fun!
This section allows students (and future customers), to create advertisements for your business. Don’t miss the chance to promote your business with color advertisements created by students grades 4-5. Winners for each class will be chosen by the business to publish in the section. Businesses are welcome to attend the classroom visits.
Rates: 1/4 page (3 col. x 5”) - Full Color
$295
1/2 page (6 col. x 5”) - Full Color
$495
Section Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch
!
Feb. 24
Space/Copy Deadline: Friday, Jan. 8
Second ad is 1/2 price! A great opportunity to choose two winners!
* Teachers encourage participating businesses to visit the classroom to explain what their business does and what they would like to see in their ad. Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 41
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Brainerd Graduation
Brainerd Graduation
Donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t miss your chance to congratulate the seniors in the 2016 Brainerd and Surrounding Areas Graduation Section.
Rates: $9.00 pci (B&W) Open color rates apply.
Section Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch
May 10
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Apr. 29
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Graduation Pequot Lakes/ Pine River-Backus
Graduation - Pequot Lakes/Pine River-Backus
Donâ&#x20AC;&#x2122;t miss your chance to congratulate the seniors of Pequot Lakes and Pine River-Backus Schools. The annual publication will be inserted in the Echo Journal. Rates: $7.75 pci
Includes color
Section Publish Dates: Echo Journal
June 2
!
Space/Copy Deadline: May 20
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 43
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Echo Sports Preview
Echo Sports Preview 12th annual Sports Preview sections insert into the Echo Journal. These sections feature preview stories and team photos for the Pequot Lakes Patriots and Pine River-Backus Tigers.
Rates: $12.25 pci
Includes color
Section Publish Dates: Spring Apr. 7
Fall Aug. 25
Winter Dec. 1
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Spring Fall Winter Mar. 28 Aug. 15 Nov. 17
Show your school spirit in these sections!
FREE COLOR! Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 44
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Pequot Lakes Sports Poster
Pequot Lakes Sports Poster
Be part of supporting Pequot Lakes School Half of the proceeds go to the Pequot Lakes Sports Program!
Rates: 2x2 $150 Jacket $75 Both $200 *Contract discounts do not apply.
Publish Dates: Spring Fall Winter
April 1 August 1 November 1
Give to the Pequot Lakes School Sports Program when you advertise in this special project!
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 45
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Pine River-Backus Sports Poster
Pine River-Backus Sports Poster
Be part of supporting the Pine River-Backus School At least $3,500 goes to Pine RiverBackus School Sports Program!
Rates: 125 Wall Posters and 250 Locker Posters 1/4 block 1/2 Block Full Block
$95 $145 $225
150 Pocket Schedules 1/4 block 1/2 Block Full Block
$90 ($67.50**) $140 ($105**) $220 ($165**)
*Contract discounts do not apply.
** 25% OFF if you pick up your ad from the poster and place it on the pocket card.
Give to the PR-B School Sports Program when you advertise in this special project!
!
Space Reservation Deadline: July 1
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 46
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Church Tabs
Holiday Church Services and Events
These are special sections that are published the Friday before Palm Sunday and the day after Thanksgiving. Religious section that announces times and dates of church services and events for Easter Holy Week and Advent worship schedule leading up to Christmas and New Years.
Rates:
$13.75 pci
Includes color
Easter Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch Echoland-Piper Shopper
Mar. 25 Mar. 25
!
Mar. 11
Space/Copy Deadline:
Christmas Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch Echoland-Piper Shopper
Nov. 25 Nov. 25
!
Nov. 8
Space/Copy Deadline:
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 47
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day
Crosslake St. Patrick’s Day This section features stories and photos about past St. Patrick’s Day events. It also includes the new schedule of events for 2015 which features the parade.
Rates: Black & White
$13.75 pci
Color
$16.75 pci
Section Publish Dates: Echo Journal Echoland-Piper Shopper
Mar. 3 Mar. 4
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Feb. 22
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 48
506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Stars and Stripes 4th of July Celebrations
Stars and Stripes - 4th of July Celebrations
Celebrate the 4th!
Echo Journal, Brainerd Dispatch and EcholandPiper Shopper will be including a special section highlighting the Fourth of July events going on in and around the area.
Rates: $16.75 pci (includes color) Publish Dates: Echo Journal Brainerd Dispatch Echoland-Piper Shopper
June 23 June 26 June 24
!
Space/Copy Deadline: June 7
Celebrations! Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Summerfest
Summerfest
8,000 copies printed and distributed in the Echo Journal as well as selected Echoland-Piper Shopper routes. Rates: $11.75 $14.75
pci (B&W) pci (Color)
Publish Dates: Echo Journal Echoland-Piper Shopper
July 21 July 22
!
Space/Copy Deadline: July 8
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 50
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Holiday Guide
Holiday Guide
Come Home For the Holidays and Shop Locally.
A fun guide designed to provide shoppers with ideas for gift giving, along with featured events, festivities and lifestyle ideas. Kids’ Coloring Contest
The Holiday Guide features a coloring contest. The winner of this contest will be featured on the front page of the Holiday Greetings Publication. *The Holiday Gift Guide prints in two dynamic sections filled with information for your Holiday planning.
Rates: All ads are process color Ad Size 1/16 Page (3 x 2.5”) 1/8 Page (3 x 5”) 1/4 Page (6 x 5.25”) Half Page (6 x 10.5”) Back Cover (6 x 10.5”)
$90 $180 $360 $720 $900
Insertion Dates: Publication: Brainerd Dispatch Inserts: Nov. 24
!
Echo Journal Nov. 24
Echoland-Piper Shopper Nov. 25
Space/Copy Deadline: October 21 Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Holiday Greetings Echo Journal
Holiday Greetings, Echo Journal
Great opportunity to publish your holiday greetings to your customers. Full of holiday fun with letters to Santa written by area children.
Rates:
$12.25 pci
INCLUDES COLOR!!
Publish Dates: Echo Journal
Dec. 22
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Dec. 9
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Stories Of Christmas Brainerd Dispatch
Stories Of Christmas, Brainerd Dispatch
This section is ideal and very popular for holiday greetings from area businesses. The Stories of Christmas section features stories written and submitted by Brainerd area residents. Your ad will be on the pages with the stories in the youth, teen and adult categories.
Rates:
$13.75 pci
INCLUDES COLOR!!
Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch
Dec. 23
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Dec. 9 View it online: http://bit.ly/1B2cHx3
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Crosslake Winterfest
Crosslake Winterfest
Reach over 4,000 homes in the Echo Journal and 10,000 homes in the Echoland-Piper Shopper.
Rates (Includes Color) 3.5” x 7” (Front Page)
$180
5.25” x 4” (Inside)
$150
5.25” x 2” (Inside)
$75
10.75” x 10.5” - Half Page
$450
*Ad spaces can be combined
Publish Dates: Echo Journal Echoland-Piper Shopper
Jan. 28 Jan. 29
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Jan. 18
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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506 James Street, Brainerd, MN 56401 | 800-432-3703 | All of our rates are net www.brainerddispatch.com | www.pineandlakes.com
Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Breast Cancer Awareness
Breast Cancer Awareness Show your company support and place your ad. Certain sizes are limited. Rates:
All ads are process color.
Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover
$1,200 $1,100 $1,100
Full Page
$1,000
*See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes.
1/2 Page Vertical 4.5” x 10.5”
$450
1/2 Page Horizontal 9.25” x 5”
$450
1/4 Page 4.5” x 5.25”
$225
1/8 Page 4.5” x 2.625”
$125
Insertion Dates: Dispatch Echo Journal
!
Oct. 5 Oct. 6
Space/Copy Deadline:
Sept. 7 View it online: http://bit.ly/1B2cx8Q http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/r-breast_cancer_awareness_2015 Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Business Traditions
• This section is dedicated to lakes area businesses, honoring each business for their years of service and featuring stories about companies in each of our communities. • Advertisements will be grouped by community.
Rates: 1 Column x 2”
$27 (B&W)
Includes: business name, contact information and the number of years since the business has been established.
Insertion Dates: Echo Journal Dispatch
!
Jan. 14 Jan. 15
Space/Copy Deadline:
Jan. 4
Don’t miss this opportunity to promote your business.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Progress Edition Labor Day Salute!
Progress Edition- Labor Day Salute!
A thank you to your employees/patrons! This Labor Day thank your employees and customers in the special Labor Day section. â&#x20AC;˘ Feature articles and photos of local businesses. â&#x20AC;˘ Total print distribution of 14,000 homes! Print copy distributed in the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Journal.
Rates: $14.25
pci (includes color)
Buy a 1/4 page ad or larger and receive the equivalent article space with photos-created for you by a writer!
Publish Dates: Brainerd Dispatch Echo Journal
Sept. 5 Sept. 1
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Aug. 1
One of our best read and largest sections of the year!
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 57
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Veterans Day Salute
Veterans Day Salute
This publication includes photos of veterans submitted from the community. It is a great piece that shows our veterans we stand behind them and appreciate the sacrifices they have made for our country.
Distributed to 14,000 homes! Rates: All ads are process color
Front Cover Back Cover Inside Front Cover Inside Back Cover Full Page *See spec sheet for cover and full page sizes. 1/2 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 5.02” 1/2 Page Vertical 3.78” x 10” 1/3 Page Vertical 2.46” x 10” 1/3 Page Horizontal 7.749” x 3” 1/3 Page Square 5.1” x 5.02” 1/6 Page Vertical 2.46” x 5.02” 1/6 Page Horizontal 5.1” x 2.43” One Column 2.46” x 1.5”
$1,100 $1,000 $900 $900 $800 $400 $400 $175 $175 $175 $100 $100 $40
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Insertion Dates: Dispatch Echo Journal
Nov. 11 Nov. 10
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Oct. 3 View it online
http://issuu.com/brainerd_dispatch/docs/salute-_veterans_day_2014 or go to: http://bit.ly/1vpxjIW
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Back To School
Back To School • A to Z safety tips • Who’s doing what and when in area schools • News and updates for the coming school year • Enrollment and new program information • School districts covered (but not limited to): - Brainerd - Crosby-Ironton - Little Falls - Pillager - Pequot Lakes - Pine River/Backus - Walker/Hackensack/Akeley - Aitkin - Crosslake - Lake Region Christian - Staples-Motley - St. Francis of the Lakes - Montessori School of Brainerd - Discovery Woods Montessori School
Rates: $13.10 B&W $16.10 Color
Your all-inclusive back to school guide for local area school districts.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Homecoming Pine River-Backus
Homecoming-Pine River-Backus
Be part of supporting Pine River-Backus School Show the team you support them by including a photo of you or one of your staff wearing a Tiger helmet in the ad. Inserts into Echo Journal.
Rates:
2x2â&#x20AC;? (includes color)
$50
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Homecoming Pequot Lakes
Homecoming-Pequot Lakes Show the team you support them by including a photo of you or one of your staff wearing a Patriot helmet in the ad. Inserts into Echo Journal. Rates:
2x2â&#x20AC;? (includes color)
$50
Be part of supporting Pequot Lakes School
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
Page 61
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Paul Bunyan Trail Map
Paul Bunyan Trail Map
Get your business noticed on the back of the Paul Bunyan Trail Map! Rates: 2â&#x20AC;? x 2.5â&#x20AC;? Box
$190
2 Boxes 3 Boxes
$361 $532
10%
Discount For Each Additional Ad Slot!
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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School Pages
School Pages - Area School News • School pages is a specialty publication highlighting area student achievements and activities. • The monthly publication features 15 of our area schools. • Each publication may feature a different set of schools and activities. • School pages are delivered to the students as well as daily Brainerd Dispatch subscribers and is available to be viewed online. • One front page advertising sponsorship available each month. Rates:
4x3.5” (includes color)
$75
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Insertion Dates:
Publishes on the 4th Monday of each month.
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Copy due Monday prior to publication.
View it online
http://www.brainerddispatch.com/basic-page/3642346-school-pages-area-school-news
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Letters To Santa
Letters to Santa Brainerd Area school children send in their letters to Santa. We hand select a number of entries to be featured in our “Letters to Santa” wrap.
Advertising Sponsorship: 6 x 2” full color ad
$250*
*Only 4 sponsorship spaces available *Contract discounts do not apply.
Publish Dates: December 11, 2016
!
Space/Copy Deadline: November 21, 2016
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Healthy Living
Healthy Living Section When a comprehensive survey found a deep disconnect between how healthy residents in our core readership thought they were and the harsher reality, the Brainerd Dispatch began to consider ways it could be a leader in the community to help people live better and healthier lives. Just 2.6 percent of survey respondents described their health as poor. Those results are in direct odds with other key health factors: obesity, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, arthritis, mental health conditions, diabetes, anxiety. In a community partnership, the Dispatch and Echo Journal are providing information on healthier living. Monday Motivator began this spring as a section to help readers get a fresh and healthier start on the week. A grassroots organization with state and local government partners and Essentia Health - Crow Wing Energized - provides content in weekly columns and community events. The Dispatch created “Three things” with a trio of simple things people could do to make a difference. All they needed to do was pick one and start their week off on the right track. In addition, the Dispatch adds staff-developed features, tidbits and fact boxes. Features draw attention to recreation and activities. Tidbits provide quick highlights to simple nutrition, easy workout or stress-relieving options. The goal is to provide a Monday Motivator section to help our readers and community members with information they can use to make changes for the better for their health.
Rates:
Dispatch $10.70
Echo-Journal $6.40
*Open color rates apply.
!
Space/Copy Deadline: Brainerd Dispatch Thursday, 5pm Echo-Journal Monday, Noon
Monday’s in the Brainerd Dispatch
Monthly in the Echo Journal
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Brochure Marketing Simply Smart Brochure marketing through Discover Racks is an effective and economical opportunity to target interested customers who are actively searching for places to stay, things to do and places to eat. We make it convenient by offering design, printing and distribution services.
advertising@BrainerdDispatch.com • (218) 855-5895
The lakes area is visited by over
1 million
tourists each year! ~ Estimated by the Brainerd Lakes Chamber.
Tailored Rates
Your rate will depend on a variety of factors: brochure size, number of locations and length of rack subscription. Call for complete pricing information.
Approximately 100 High Traffic Locations
Cass Walker
We cover the lakes area!
Choose the locations that will best fit your target customers. Ask for a specific list.
Hackensack
Pine River Crosslake
Emily
Jenkins Pequot Lakes Breezy point Nisswa East Gull Lake Pillager
Merrifield Brainerd Baxter
Crosby Deerwood
Crow Wing
Aitkin
Garrison
Restaurants, Hotel Lobbies Attractions, Gas Stations Shops and more! Discount Rates Available
Discover Racks
1. Pick your locations that best target your market 2. Determine the size of your material and a monthly rate 3. Compute your subscription fee
Monthly Subscription Rate Table (Per Delivery Rack Locations, Per Month)
Standard (tri-fold) up to 4” wide
Half Sheet (bi-fold) up to 6” wide
Full Size (portrait) up to 9” wide
Oversize (landscape) up to 14” wide
Size/Style
Standard
Half Sheet
Full Size
Oversize
3 Months
$4.50
$5.50
$6.50
$7.00
6 Months
$3.50
$4.50
$5.50
$6.00
12 Months
$2.50
$3.50
$4.50
$5.00
*Contract discounts do not apply.
Contact
Advertising Department (218) 855-5895 (general) Advertising@BrainerdDispatch.com
Discover Racks subscriptions follow a monthly schedule beginning on the 1st of each month. Fees must be paid in full for the duration of the contract by the 25th of the month prior to scheduled start to ensure service will start on the 1st of the month. Materials will not be placed until full payments are received. Upon completion of the contract, any materials left will be available for pickup by the advertiser, or can be run out on a per piece basis. Either party may terminate this agreement at any time, contract terminations will follow the same schedule and will be billed in whole month increments. Advance termination notice must be given by the 25th of the month to end that same month. Discover Racks reserves the right to refuse advertisement at any time.
Contact your media consultant to reserve your space | 218.829.4705
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
RequirementsThe Fine Print
We at the Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing are committed to providing an excellent product to all of our customers. To ensure excellence to our advertisers, we have set the following advertising policies. All advertisements are accepted subject to the approval of the publisher. Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing reserve the right to refuse or cancel any advertisement at any time. Rates charged for advertising are for space only and do not include any compensation for the right, title and any interest to layouts, composition, material, or labor of advertisements created by and placed with Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. All advertisements remain the sole property of Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing reserve the right to copyright any ad produced by its staff. Copyright and Third Party Publication Information Advertisers who wish to purchase copyright to paid ads may do so at the standard labor charge of $50/labor hour for each individual ad they wish to purchase copyright for (refer to Attachment A for labor hour estimation). The purchase of an ad’s copyright is for the final ad product, delivered in high resolution PDF, and does not include any production/creative assets and/or non-transferable materials used in creating the ad. Advertisers who wish to use a third party publishers must provide, or have on file, a written authorization from the advertiser if the third party publisher is requesting the high resolution PDF directly from The Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing. Third party publishers may not purchase the copyright to any ad without the express written consent from the advertiser and must adhere to copyright-purchased compliance (see Attachment B). The advertiser, and any third party publisher, who uses the ad agrees to indemnify and hold harmless The Brainerd Dispatch/ Echo Publishing for any inaccuracies or fallacies resulting from alteration, modifica-
tion, or attempted redesign of the purchased high resolution PDF. This includes, but is not limited to, claims for libel, copyright infringement and trademark infringement. Attachment A: Labor hours will be based on a rate of $50 per hour, and the following guidelines will be used for time estimation. • One (1) hour per Total Ad Column Inch size of 15.75 inches. • Minimum labor time is one (1) hour • Any ad larger than 126 Total Ad Column Inches in size will be estimated on a separate proposal- this will include any multiple page ads • This rate is only applicable for design time and does not include any time, materials or services of photographing, video work, or other content. These services require a proposal for Content Services Attachment B Copyright-Purchased Compliance Third Party publishers may use advertiserpurchased copyright ads as long as: • Advertiser has provided written authorization that third party publisher in question may receive the copyright purchased ad • Third party publisher will not alter, modify, or attempt to redesign the ad either in its entirety or any portion • Advertiser has authorized the third party publisher to utilize the copyrightpurchased ad in the publication each instance any copyright-purchased ad is used • Third party publisher will retain written record of authorization and be able to provide a tearsheet of the ad as it was published. All advertising is cash with order except when credit has been approved by the company. When credit is allowed to an advertiser, accounts are due on receipt of statement. A service charge of 1.5% per month (annual rate 18%) will be charged on accounts more
than 30 days past due. In double truck ads the gutter is billed as one column. Advertising rates may be revised from time to time. Advertisers under contract will be given 30 days notice. Advertising deadlines are set well in advance of publication to ensure an excellent product for the advertiser. Proofs for the purpose of correcting errors in production will be e-mailed or faxed to the advertiser. Proof of ads 40 column inches in size or more will be faxed or taken to advertisers on request. Once a proof is submitted to the advertiser, the advertiser takes responsibility for errors not marked on the proof. Correctness of ads submitted after deadline is the responsibility of the advertiser. However, if there is an error that is the fault of the Brainerd Dispatch/Echo Publishing, the ad will be re-run (or credit given for) that part of the ad containing the error. Cancellation deadlines are the same as ad order deadlines. Because of the expense involved in the production of ads, cancellations after deadline may be billed for time and materials. The labor charge is $50 per hour. The advertiser agrees to indemnify and hold the newspaper harmless for any claims arising out of the publication of copy submitted by the advertiser. This includes, but is not limited to, claims for libel, copyright infringement and trademark infringement. Position requests will be granted, but not guaranteed, when possible and will not be considered a condition of acceptance for publications. Failure to meet these requests will not constitute cause for adjustment, refund or rerun of the advertisement, unless a positioning surcharge has been paid. Brokered Advertising: Brainerd Dispatch and Echo Publishing work directly and individually with advertisers and do not accept local brokered advertising.
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RequirementsThe Fine Print
Specs For Sending Ads Our preferred ad delivery format is PDF Version 1.3 (Acrobat 4 Standard). • Due to the nature of the newsprint printing process rich black or black made up of CMYK should not be used. • Type that is overprinted should be no smaller than 5pt, type that is knocking out of more than one color should be no smaller than 8pt. • When using type at the minimum sizes take into account the fonts you are using as some script and thin bodied type may still be too thin at these sizes. • Do not use ICC or embedded color profiling as there could be a potential color shift from what you see on your screen versus what you will see on the final piece. This is due to the fact that your profiles may not match our profiles during final output causing
the colors to shift to try to match our profiles. • All fonts must be embedded. • OPI cannot be used. • Any images used in your original document should be at a minimum resolution of 200 dpi. • All PDF’s created from software that supports layers and live transparencies (i.e. Adobe CS Suite, Quark, etc.) must have all layers and live transparencies flattened within the final PDF delivered to us. If this is not done we can not guarantee your transparency settings will match ours during the digital work flow. This could potentially create undesired effects in the final output of your ad. • PDFwriter is not acceptable for creating a PDF for print production. At our discretion we may occasionally choose to work with PDF’s created from Microsoft Word, Excel,
Publisher, or other office applications as best we can, but can not guarantee final output. They are designed for Desktop Publishing not Print Production and typically are missing important capabilities for producing CMYK color, correct font embedding, etc. • We also will accept native files which must include all supporting fonts and graphics. Please call ahead to be sure we have compatible versions of software to open and work with the files. • Any copy not sent as a digital file will be converted digitally (scanned) and will probably suffer a loss of quality in the conversion. • If you have concerns or questions regarding any of the above please feel free to call.
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Building strong business relationships by providing effective marketing solutions for the lakes area.
Glossary
Ad Strategy
A subset of your Marketing Plan, Ad Strategy is identifying the different ad options you have and how you can use them effectively.
Audience
An Audience is a way to separate your consumer base into different categories that you can identify, target and track. Audience is important to identify when planning your marketing and evaluating your marketing’s effectiveness.
Behavioral Targeting
By tracking an individual’s activity online, search engines and other programs are able to assign particular behaviors, that when displayed, trigger ad delivery that is relevant to that individual based on those actions.
Blitz
A Blitz is a short marketing campaign that is focused on accomplishing, or promoting, a particular product or event. For example: if you have a sale coming, you may consider a blitz to create top of mind awareness for potential customers.
Brand, Branding
Your Brand is what consumers identify you as. Your Brand is a vital part of any marketing that you do and care should be taken to maintain your Brand integrity.
Budget
Refers to not only your dollar investment, but also your time. While some time can
be offset by increasing dollars (outsourcing ad design for example) time should certainly be considered.
Bundle
Bundling is simply packaging multiple types of marketing into one campaign or strategy using the same message. Bundling your print and online is a standard option that ensures you are maximizing your reach.
Campaign
A Campaign is a planned marketing effort that includes a predetermined goal, measurable progress, and clear messages. The campaign itself should have fairly clear start and end parameters to ensure that the measurable tracking is accurate.
Circulation
In print circulation, or reach of the subscribed users, is usually separated into weekday and weekend categories. For weekly newspapers there is just the one category.
Column Inch
In print advertising the size of an ad is determined by its column inches. A column inch is the width of one column and one inch in height.
CPC (Cost per Click)
This is a comparison you can use to determine the value (subjective) of each click your ad receives- for example: if you have 10 clicks and it cost you $100 then your CPC is $10. See also PPC
CPM (Cost per Mille)
Cost per Mille, or Cost per Thousand, is used to calculate the cost of impressions. Basically, for every 1,000 times your ad is shown (impressions) it will cost you a set amount. For example: if a certain online ad size has a CPM of $10, it will cost you $10 for every 1,000 times your ad is shown.
Demographic
Similar to Audience, Demographics refer to the specific identifiers that make up an audience. Examples of some demographics: gender, age range, income level, family, etc.
Fragmentation
This occurs when traits of your audience change and cause new groups, or subgroups, to be formed. It is important to keep track of fragmentation in order to maintain your marketing’s effectiveness.
Goals
Your marketing plan needs to have well defined, realistic goals. If you don’t have these it will be difficult to measure the actual effectiveness of any marketing you do. For example: I want to drive traffic vs. I want to increase unique users by 5%.
Impressions
An Impression refers to each time an ad is displayed. For example: if you had 100 impressions, that means your ad was shown 100 times.
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Glossary
PCI (Per Column Inch)
The price you pay per column inch. A column inch is equal to the actual size of the particular publication column by 1 actual inch. See the specific publication for actual measurements.
rather than a set number of impressions. For example: an SOV campaign would be a purchase of 50% of total estimated impressions; whereas a CPM campaign would be based more on budget and available impressions.
PPC (Pay per Click)
Target Marketing
An ad model where instead of paying for a guaranteed number of impressions, you instead bid on each available impression and then are billed based on that.
ROP (Run of Press)
Run of Press simply means that a print ad can be placed anyplace that is convenient for the printer.
ROS (Run of Site)
Run of Site is similar to ROP except it refers to online advertising. Run of Site simply means the ad runs in rotation in a certain size across the entire website.
Social Media
Social Media is made up of any series of networks that consumers use to interact with each other. Social Media is a way that business can interact with their customers to create more personal interaction.
SOV (Share of Voice)
Share of Voice guarantees the frequency of your ad compared to other ads in that same category, either by size of ad, or section. An SOV campaign emphasizes the overall percentage of views
Unique User
Unique User refers to the number of different devices that have accessed a website. Typically identified by IP address, unique user information is useful for identifying audiences and device access.
Identifying unique audiences and marketing to them directly is called Target Marketing. This is an ideal way of marketing, as it will help reach existing, new and potential customers. Target marketing can be accomplished in a number of ways, from audience knowledge to specialized programs that can assist you in identifying your audiences.
TOM (Top of Mind Awareness)
Top of Mind refers to the idea that your brand/product/company is the first thing a potential customer thinks of when they have a relevant need. For example: TOM is accomplished when someone remembers your ad for financial planning as they are thinking, or speaking with others about retirement plans.
Tracking
Throughout your marketing campaign you need to establish progress by tracking your results. To do this effectively, your tracking methods need to have easily defined, objective goals that you can quantify.
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